Cute Chicks

Hi there! Just popping in to share a fun card using the adorable Cute Chicks stamp set designed by Elena from Neat & Tangled for Simon Says Stamp. I love this adorable set. I mean, chicks in a marching band? The band nerd in me is all over that snare drum & trumpet.SSS-Cute ChicksI stamped the images, colored them with Copics and fussy cut them out. For the background I masked the ground using the A2 Card Curved Edge die and blended in Maliblue & Jellybean ink.SSS-Cute ChicksNow if only there were a chick playing the trombone. I’d be in hog heaven:) Thanks so much for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Cute Chicks

  1. OMG, is this when we find out that not only are you the ink blending queen, but you can play the trombone too?!? My son is a freshman this year and in marching band (drum line). My husband and I have LOVED becoming band parents, its been so much fun! And I think its awesome that all these stamp sets have come out this last year!!!

  2. So, so SOOO adorable! It’s just like a real mother hen who leads her chickies on a parade. I LOVE this card…the colors, coloring and ink blending and all of the fussy cutting! WHOOO!

Leave a Reply

