Mama Elephant-Butterfly Kisses

Hi there! Today I have project to share featuring the gorgeous new Butterfly Kisses stamp set by Mama Elephant.Mama Elephant-Butterfly KissesThis set has such beautiful images as well as great font combinations for the sentiments. I embossed the images in clear and blended in some Mama Elephant pigment inks.
Mama Elephant-Butterfly KissesI used one of the circle dies from Pizazz Pieces to create a window drawing the eye towards the sentiment.Mama Elephant-Butterfly KissesHere’s a video to show you how I created this card.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

shop at mama elephant:

shop at simon says stamp:

40 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Butterfly Kisses

  1. Laura, I was wishing you would make a video using this Butterfly Wishes stamp set. Thank you for granting my wish this morning! I love your videos and learn so much.

  2. So gorgeous, Miss Laura! Since the inks are pigment, do they smear easily without being embossed or heat set? Ty!

  3. Hi Laura, love your blog! I think those are Hibiscus flowers. I live in Florida and we have them everywhere.

  4. Another really gorgeous card, Laura! I love the soft stone polka dot paper with all these pretty colors…Just beautiful in every way!

  5. Oh, do I ever love this card, Laura! Gorgeous colors and design! Ya always make me smile with your singing! ♥

  6. What an enjoyable 5 minutes in a very hectic day! I’ve replayed your video numerous times already….you are so creative and entertaining, too! LOVE!

  7. Beautiful card!! The flowers remind me of Camellias, but I honestly don’t know if that’s what they are, or not. Difficult to say from just an outline.. hehe Yours are colored beautifully, whatever they are. 💗💗💗

  8. Such a beautiful card! Thanks for sharing it with us and all your talent.
    I too, love that song, haven’t heard it for a long time. It used to make me cry every time I heard it.

  9. This is superb! I love the beautiful colors, the wonderful polka dot background, off-set circle cut, well ok….just all of it!

  10. Can there ever be too many gorgeousness? But, it is what it is, simply gorgeous, Laura! Can’t get that song out’a my head now! Oh well, loved the card, the video, and yes, the song!

  11. I adore you, you always make me laugh! Your card is gorgeous, I just love the colors! And I totally get you, as soon as I read “butterfly kisses” it made me think of that song and now it’ll be in my head all day 😉

  12. Such a beautiful card! I like this stamps set a lot. The flower is amazing!
    Love the design of your card and the colors!

  13. Your videos are always so fun to watch. You do beautiful blending, your layouts are great and you always make me laugh. Can’t help having fun watching you have fun! thanks

  14. Laura , ahh I’ve been singing that butterfly kisses song you lil stinker …Are those flowers ,Primrose? It’s a good question .. You know I love your videos girl.. I really look forward to getting your emails and see what you talking about what you doing , you brighten my day ,every day that I get those emails can’t thank you enough… God bless you and your wonderful family.. Anne

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  15. Love your videos and random songs! I too had the same song in my head 🙂 As for the flower, I’m a florist and it’s based closest to a hydrangea. Most hydrangeas don’t have the extra stamens in the middle like that but they have 4 petals, clustered, and that same type of leaf. Beautiful colouring!!

Leave a Reply

