SSS-May Card Kit

May-2016-Card-Kit-600Hello there! Just popping in with some fun note cards & treat boxes using the new May Card Kit by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-May Card KitThe Happy Days stamp set included in the kit has the cutest images & sentiments perfect for making thoughtful teacher appreciation note cards.
SSS-May Card KitI can’t even get over the gorgeous plaid pattern papers included in the kit by Lawn Fawn. You know how I feel about plaid, right. It’s up there almost with dark chocolate in my book of things to live for.SSS-May Card KitI used the We R Memory Keepers Punch Board to make these cute little boxes with the plaid papers to put some chocolates in them, and I’ll have my kids send them to school for their teachers. The question it: will the chocolate still be in the box when the teacher gets it?
Untitled
My kids have so many teachers that need to be appreciated. One example is my Charlie. Poor thing broke his arm yesterday. Gotta love boys and their stunts on the stairs. His sweet teacher sat down with him and helped him finish his assignments as he is struggling to hold a pencil. His teacher deserves a big ol chocolate truffle…and a nap:)SSS-May Card KitSuch a fun, fun kit this month. Check out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more info about this month’s kit. Thanks so much for stopping by!

27 thoughts on “SSS-May Card Kit

  1. LOVE your shaker square cards-so darn cute! Poor Charlie–I think he needs more chocolate, too! I can’t get over his sweet smile despite the mishap! 🙂

  2. Love what you did with the SSS Kit, Laura! So sorry to hear about Charlie’s broken arm (OUCH!) but cracked up about his teacher needing a huge truffle and a nap LOL! Hope he heals quickly – kiddos usually do!

  3. Super cute shakers! Poor Charlie! I’m happy to hear about your feelings about good teachers, though. Today was kindergarten orientation….it was all I could do to keep from crying the whole two hours we were there. Hearing about wonderful teachers helps….I think I need to hear a lot more of those good stories between now and August! 🙂

  4. First, your Charlie is adorable!! Sorry about his broken arm. Hope he’s feeling better fast!! When I was in 5th grade, I fell at the skating rink and broke *both* of my arms!! Yep, both arms in casts for 6 weeks! not fun!! Anyway, had to throw that in there, lol!! Your little cards and boxes are just adorable, as always 🙂 and so colorful!! thanks for sharing!!

  5. Fabulous note cards and gift boxes, Laura! I know you are loving those plaid papers, too 🙂 Your kids’ teachers are really going to appreciate the love you put into these lovely projects!
    Poor Charlie ~ Sending him hugs! And, how sweet his teacher is to help him so much!

  6. Such sweet cards and boxes. (Going to be some happy teachers there!!!)
    I LOVE LF’s plaid papers too, just gorgeous colours. A great looking kit.
    Poor little Charlie but his smile reflects his Momma’s happy disposition, looks like he’s already “over it”! LOL

  7. Love the fun idea of using those adorable plaid papers to create treat boxes! Love your sweet cards too, Laura! Poor Charlie! Youch! Hope his arm heals quickly! ♥

  8. Boo on your cutie-pie son’s broken arm, and yeah-you for putting together such cute treats for the teachers! Have I told you how much I enjoy watching/listening to your videos?! Ü

  9. This cards are so fun and pretty! Teachers DO need to be appreciated!
    Poor Charlie.. Hope he will recover soon.

  10. Yasssss, Girl! I took one look at that stamp set & thought “cards for teachers!” I used to teach, but am unable to work currently, due to a medical condition. I miss my students, & the homemade goodies from super Moms like you more than you could imagine! I’m sorry your son broke your arm… at least he will get that cast off before the summer is in full swing, so he can enjoy plenty of swimming this year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

