SSS-Father’s Day Finds

Hi there! Have you seen the new Dads and Grads release by Simon Says Stamp? It’s a mini release, which is fun, and has something for all the dads, grandpas and grads in your life as well as two new ink pads!SSS-Father's Day FindsI used the new Father’s Day Finds stamp set along with the coordinating dies. For the background, I masked off parts of the card using post-it tape and blended in distress inks followed by little flicks of water with the Mini Mister.SSS-Father's Day FindsI also used on of the smaller Nested Circle dies to die cut a small circle of post-it note to mask off a sunset for my “fishing on the pond with grandpa” scene:) By the way, I tried the brand new Clear ink to emboss my sentiment and I gotta say, it worked like a dream!SSS-Father's Day FindsCheck out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more on the new Dads and Grads release. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Dads and Grads release:

What I used:

22 thoughts on “SSS-Father’s Day Finds

  1. To cute, love the card. I have a lot of fishing men in my life this would be an awesome card for any of them.

  2. Great card Laura. I love love love your ink blending. I strive to be as good as blending. Thanks for all the inspiration.

  3. Your cards always make me smile! The bright, fun colors are so happy. They seems to perfectly match your personality that comes through on your videos. Any Grandpa would love to receive this Father’s day card! Thank you for the sunshine.

  4. So cute, Laura! Beautiful ink blending, and I LOVE how you included a sun rising in the background! Thanks for the heads up about the mini release 🙂

Leave a Reply

