Create A Smile-Beach Party kit video hop


Hello there! Today I’m excited to be joining Create A Smile for a video hop promoting their brand new Beach Party Kit.Create A Smile-Beach Party kitThis is such a fun kit including a cute mini stamp set with which I created this fun rhino beach scene. It’s pretty hard not to smile at a rhino in swimming goggles:)
Create A Smile-Beach Party kitHere’s a video to show how I created my card.

Check out the Create A Smile blog to more about their fun giveaway! Your next stop on the hop is the amazing Francine. Thanks so much for stopping by!

50 thoughts on “Create A Smile-Beach Party kit video hop

  1. Totally cute with that goggle wearing rhino and his sweet esky of drinks hanging at the beach lol.

  2. Cute cute card, wonderful commentary and the tips I learn like the lining up stickers on a ruler before putting them on a card.

  3. Chi-ca-go Chi-ca-go, that toddling town!! It tickles me to no end that you live near my old stompin grounds!! I used to live on, what they call the North Side of Chicago – by Lincoln Park Zoo!! So glad ya’ll are getting away for some couple time!! Woohoo!! Perfect weather this time of year too!! Oh yeah, cute card too. I have to have that palm tree die!! Enjoy your time!!!

  4. Hope you’re enjoying the “rah-men” (you pronounced it correctly!) and your early anniversary celebration! Super cute card and I’m smitten with that palm tree!

  5. As usual, your card is fabulous. I’ve go now 3 different tricks to stop fighting with the letters for the sentiments, thanks to the video hop (LOL). The colors are so bright, it looks like the sun is high-up there. And your shadings are so smooth, maybe one day I’ll be able to get to such a result, with a lot, lot, lot of work !

  6. Glad you are enjoying Chicago. My first college roommate was from Pekin! (Oh, I love your card!)

  7. Need to try Press n Seal! Was with hubby in Chicago two weeks ago for my birthday, it is such a great city. Hope you got to the Art Institute!

  8. Look at those stinkin’ cute ice cubes lol! That’s the first thing my eyes were drawn to 😀 Thank you for the cool tricks with the ruler, stickers and the sticky wrap. I could not remember how to use it so this really helped me. Sweet cuddly scene!

  9. Loved the video and card. My husband and I were in Chicago and had a great time, but it was 10 years ago–need to plan another visit.

  10. This is just too darned cute Laura! I have to say, I seldom use Pree ‘N Seal in the kitchen but I DO have a box in my craft room. LOL I am like your Mom, I was sending squares home with my daughter yesterday and I HAD to use my P&Seal as I couldn’t find the right lid! haha (True story!)
    Have a fabulous weekend with your hubby! Happy Anniversary next month…

  11. The white highlights on your card are a great idea! For some reason I keep eyeing the lawn fawn stitched hills and your freehand hill is a great alternative! Plus press n seal and foam tape at the same time! what?!

  12. You always have the best tips! Love this adorable scene, Laura! And I’m so glad you and your hubby were able to get away for a coupe of days together! Not only is it good for the relationship, it’s good for your sanity! Lol! Hugs! ♥

  13. Must put PressNSeal on my shop list! Great tip about the ruler letter alignment and as always your narrative is a hoot and the card flawless!

  14. Happy Early 20th Anniversary!! You’re trip sounds like a blast and you cracked me up, as always. Hope you got to do everything you wanted to and lots more besides. And YES, we did want to hear about your trip, although your beach rhino is sweet!

  15. Thanks to all the designers for a great video blog hop!!!
    I learned a little something from each one listed below:

    1. Christine- Washi tape guideline for pop up card… Heat gun to remove washi tape. The vellum tip to mute the background. I’m going to make that pop up card!

    2. Amy- Leaving the die cut in the paper to water color. Use a transparency to hold alpha stickers for easy placement. AWESOME!

    3. Marika- when coloring in add “dots” to give Rhino some texture. Adhesive before die cutting. And hiding the trunk by “double” die cutting it with palm die. She also used the transparency trick for her alpha stickers.

    4. Laura – press n seal!!! Cool! She does the alphas with a ruler!

    5. Francine- like the 2nd gen stamping to lighten the color.

    6. Kelly- Misti tip for avoiding multi level stamping look.

    7. Birka- I was very inspired by her popup card. First time I ever saw that in the making.

    8. Vicky- dimensional tricks for the palm tree.

    9. Justine- I totally liked the patterned paper strips idea!!!!

    My favorite piece in the kit is the palm tree die (of course). Oh how I want one!!!!

    Thanks for the opportunity to win a kit.

    This was a fun and inspiring hop!

  16. First-adorable card created flawlessly! Second-early Happy 20th Anniversary in fabulous Chicago! I got married there and I love it!!! I hope you just relaxed and enjoyed the time and yummy food with your Hubby! Third-your videos are the highlight of any blog hop or post! Hilarious!

  17. Another really adorable card, Laura! Thanks so much for the video…and for sharing all of your great tips with us!

  18. As always, a great video. You always have good tips for cardmaking, and, frankly, I love hearing about your Chicago trip since I go there to visit my son. I’d love to hear you review the places you went. Always looking for a great place to eat!

Leave a Reply

