Mama Elephant-May Stampede

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!
My project features the adorable new Rock and Paws stamp set with coordinating creative cuts.
Mama Elephant-Rock and Paws
How cute is this rock band? I mean, seriously. For the background, I blended in Abandoned Coral, Spiced Marmalade and Squeezed Lemonade followed by some flicks of water with my Mini Mister.
Mama Elephant-Rock and Paws
I colored the images with Copics and popped them up with foam tape. I also added some white dots to the eyes and cheeks using my white Gelly Roll pen.
Mama Elephant-Rock and Paws

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/mamaelephant «
 
Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!
Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!

Anna Kossakovskaya
Laura Bassen←you are here

Shop the May release at Mama Elephant:

Shop the May release at Simon Says Stamp:

What I used:

175 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-May Stampede

  1. That card is just the cutest…a little rock band…too cute. I’d like to see a card with the little panda bear too. Looks like a really sweet release. Thanks for an adorable, fabulously colored card. Always inspirational. Thanks.

  2. As usual Laura this card is fantastic. Love the Rock star stamp. Would be great for cards for the grandkids.

  3. This is totally adorable!!! I LOVE the background and your coloring of the critters is perfection!!

  4. This card is too cute. Your coloring is amazing and do I need to say anything more about your ink blending.

  5. These are the cutest! I definitely need to practice colouring to keep up with you (a lot of practice!)!!

  6. How cute; the stamp set and the card! I can’t help but wonder where you find the time to create all the wonderful cards you create for all the many different companies. It’s amazing.

  7. This is SO fun!! I love your wonderful background. This set is my favourite and top of my list for my next crafting purchase. 🙂

  8. You ROCK…You ROCK…YOU ROCK!!! What a cuuuute card…the coloring and the colors absolutely ROCK!!! Thanks so much for sharing.

  9. Your comp color choice, blue & orange, is very appealing to the viewer, drawing us in to look at your pretty card.

  10. Cute card. I love how you only colored in part of the animals…I never thought of that and I really like the look of it.

  11. This band is incredibly cute! I laughed hard when saw them. Your card is amazing! Love the scene you created!

  12. So adorable! I just love your style. You have the ink blending technique perfected. It adds so much to your cards. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

