Mama Elephant-Incoming Mail

Hello there! Today Mama Elephant is highlighting the fun new Incoming Mail stamp set along with coordinating dies.Mama Elephant-Incoming Mail
I used the dies to partially die cut the panda and mailbox so that it remained intact to the bottom panel. After coloring the images with Copics, I popped up the bottom panel. For the background I blended in Abandoned Coral with some water flicks. These cute pandas…they always get me.Mama Elephant-Incoming MailCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more projects featuring this fun new Incoming Mail stamp set. Thanks for looking!

Also wanted to announce the winner from my MISTI May-nia giveaway….
congrats Katie Palmer!! 

24 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Incoming Mail

  1. Clever die cutting, Laura! Your ink blending and Copic coloring is just amazing…Love this sweet card!

  2. I love the pandas too, and very cool how you did the partial die cut. Will need to try that out too.

  3. I really like the contrast that the red background provides. I wouldn’t have thought of using a solid (ombre) blast of red here, because I would generally conform to traditional “sky-scape” color themes, but this works SO well here, I really love it! Thank you for the inspiration! 😀

  4. Such a great set! These pandas are too adorable!
    Love your card, so cute and touching!

  5. This card is darling! I love the Mama Elephant stamp & die you used (and colored perfectly!). I hope you will do a video of this because I’d like to see the partial die-cutting you did. Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

