Neat & Tangled-Journaling Alphas

releaseweek-01Hi there! I’m back with Neat & Tangled highlighting the fun new Journaling Alpha dies as well as the Big Top Birthday stamp set.Neat & Tangled-Journaling AlphasThese fun new products will be available on Friday, May 20th at 8am EST.

I love the font of these Journaling Alpha dies. They are perfect for customizing a name or sentiment on your cards. I die cut four of each letter and stacked them up using spray adhesive.
Neat & Tangled-Journaling AlphasFirst I stamped the images and masked them with full sticky post-it notes. Then I blended in some distress inks and added flicks of water. I colored the images with Copics, adhered the letters and stamped the sentiment to finish it off. I’m in love with these adorable circus images. How about that donut balloon? Love.
Neat & Tangled-Journaling AlphasCheck out the Neat & Tangled blog to see more of the May release and hear about today’s fun giveaway! Thanks so much for stopping by

28 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled-Journaling Alphas

  1. Adorable! I love getting notifications that you posted a card. It makes me smile when I see anything you have created, your coloring is inspiring!

  2. Love it! Works perfectly with those cute images from Big Top Birthday and the inked background, fabulous!

  3. Oh, how CUTE!!! Your ink blending really makes these adorable circus images pop, Laura! Beautiful Copic coloring, too! Thanks for making me smile!!!

  4. What a super fun and clever idea to put a child’s name on the front of this card -and I love the way you positioned it – It is perfect!! What a brilliant card!!

  5. Another fabulous coloring job! I love the scene you made, and the alphabet dies are making me salivate!

  6. This card is so funny and cute! And perfectly designed!
    I’m always impressed by your blending skills!

  7. Your card is SO MUCH FUN Laura 🙂
    LOVE your circus CUTIES and AWESOME inking, LOVE the new alphas … I love adding names to birthday cards too!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing!!!

  8. Such a CUTE card….that mustache! Oh! So funny! As always…great colors and coloring and blending. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

