Kennedy Grace Creations-Grand Opening blog hop

Today I’m excited to join Kennedy Grace Creations for their Grand Opening blog hop.
Kennedy Grace-Beautiful BloomMy project features the gorgeous new Beautiful Blooms-Sweet Rose stamp set. I had some fun coloring in the rose image with my Zig Clean Color markers. I also added a few sequins by Kennedy Grace in Red Sangria & Summertime.Kennedy Grace-Beautiful BloomHere’s a video to show you how I created my card.

 To celebrate their GRAND OPENING – Kennedy Grace Creations will be giving away 3 random winners $25.00 gift certificates to our Online Store.
All you have to do is :
Leave a comment on this blog post and on all of the stops along the hop.

 
First up we have the beautiful and talented:
Guest Designer  – Cynde Whitlow 
Guest Designer – Laura Bassen←you are here!
Guest Designer – Amy Rysavy
Guest Designer – Carissa Wiley
 
Thank you so much for stopping by today I hope you love our Grand Opening Release party!!

170 thoughts on “Kennedy Grace Creations-Grand Opening blog hop

  1. Beautifully colored rose Laura and I want to say congratulations on Kennedy Grace Creation’s Grand Opening!

  2. Simply beautiful! You’very inspired me to dig out my own watercolor markers and give them a go (again). The stamp design is stunning- so looking forward to more creations from Kennedy Grace! Best Wishes on the Grand Opening and beyond!

  3. Gorgeous card, Laura. I really do think you’re being too hard on yourself…says the person who hasn’t really used her own Zigs yet… 😉
    Thanks for introducing me to a new to me company. Will have to check them out.
    Marianne x

  4. Such a beautiful card and thanks for using your Zigs! I need to practice and it is helpful to watch others use them successfully!

  5. Love the colors you chose for the rose – just gorgeous! And the flicks – they really do add somethin’ somethin’. Thanks for sharing!

  6. your rose is gorgeous Laura – using Zigs as you did is my go to coloring method – the spatters are a great accent!

  7. Great use of the Zig markers! This card is definitely a show stopper! Love the pretty rose stamp set.

  8. Beautiful card and wishing Kennedy Grace Creations a successful new beginning to add to our obsession with gorgeousness.

  9. That is a beautiful card and your coloring on the rose is wonderful! I have the small set of Zigs and I can’t make them do anything appealing.

  10. Love the card. I’m not familiar with Kennedy Grace Creations, but plan to get acquainted with the. The stamp is beautiful.

  11. Laura your card is absolutely stunning! I wish I could make the Zig clean colour makers look so amazing! The colours are beautiful.

  12. Absolutely stunning card, Laura! Love how your roses came together with the Zig watercolors you used! I too have knocked over a whole bottle of crafty goodness (embossing powder, glitter…you name it!) and I mirror your screaming LOL! At least you saved your beautiful cardfront!

  13. I have noooo idea why the Zigs intimidate you, Laura – you used them so beautifully on this amazing card! It’s absolutely gorgeous!!! ❤️

  14. Great water colouring Laura. Thank you for the words of encouragement on tackling this scary (to me) medium.

  15. Gorgeous card!! Just love the colours! I don’t like using my Zigs;I’d rather watercolour with paints. But if my colouring would turn out like yours, I would use my Zigs!

  16. As usual, your card is amazig, oups sorry, amazing ! I love to watch your videos, I learn plenty technics and tips, and your comments make me laugh every time !

  17. You are amazing today as always and I LOVE your videos and your sense of humor. I have to use my ZIG markers and just dive in and not be afraid…so thanks for sharing your talent with us. Great new company, by the way!

  18. More Zigs please! I love using them and get so inspired when I see your creations with them. Amazing card. Love the new Kennedy Grace stamps.

  19. LOL! You spilled your white Huey. I would have taken a moment to throw a fit, too! Love the card, by the way!

  20. First off thank you for making me laugh as usual and for not knowing what you are doing or being intimidated your card turned out gorgeous, Zigs do love you! Thank you for the chance to win.

  21. You make spectacular look so easy. My attempts are a hot mess. The new flower stamp is quite pretty.

  22. Love this beautiful card. Thanks for the tip about not being so self critical.
    Loads of projects I start end up in the trash!

  23. Wow! Love the colors you used from the zig markers! The card is so elegent. Thank you so much!

  24. Gorgeous card. Love the colors you used. The stamp is beautiful. Can’t wait to see what else they offer.

  25. This card is just gorgeous! I am on the fence about buying the Zig markers because I have so many watercolor mediums already BUT seeing your card makes me want them…badly. As always loved your video!

  26. I really love the colors you chose for the flowers. They really pop next to the black CS. I can’t wait to see what else Kennedy Grace Creations come out with because these are beautiful!

  27. Wow, this is a very beautiful card. I love the paint flicking. Beautiful flower. Thank you for introducing us to this new stamp company.

  28. What a relief that you acknowledged that you also get that “pit in your stomach” feeling when you think you may have gone too far and ruined one of your creations–I can relate! Thanks for introducing us to Kennedy Grace.

  29. You ARE too hard on yourself. This is lovely. I like how you put a little yellow in it. This card pops!! I love the flicks, too❤️

  30. Laura, your card is so beautiful!! I love the color combination you used on the flower!! And, the stamp is very lovelt!!

  31. Love this rose stamp! And you colors are gorgeous. Looking forward to seeing more that Kennedy Grace has to offer.

  32. I love listening to you while you create–very entertaining and instructive. Thanks for showing the “aggressive croppy” on one side of the card. It certainly makes the card super gorgeous. You almost make me want to buy some zig water markers. 😀

  33. Your videos always make me smile. Love your card, love your video. love the terms you use, aggressive cropping…..LOVE it! Thanks for another fun and inspirational video and for the chance to win.

  34. OMGOSH Laura , I had a day last week working spilling .. Screaming .. I even said Anne be careful that paint is open ,don’t knock it over . Bam knocked it over .. WTHeck …. Lol your card is beautiful . My birthday is June 5 th . Hope I get a mini Misti or a 24 pak of ziggy zigs markers ..a pack of copic that aren’t dried out hubby bought two 6 or 8 pack copies at Christmas some are dry as a bone ..from the get go!! Ugg !! Got to find a filling station lol !! Fingers crossed .. If I get another adult coloring book and nothing to color with ..I may bop him one .. Love your inspirational videos ,emails.. I love your perkiness and you’re just straight up honesty your a breathe of fresh air !!! Yours in Christ and ink Anne.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  35. Wow… this is gorgeous! I love watching your videos SO much (not only for the creativity, but for the commentary), I wish I could see the process of every card in the making (I know that’s asking way too much, LOL)! Thank you for your words of encouragement, & being such an inspiration! ♡

  36. Oh I love this card I think you did an amazing job! And if you didn’t throw anything after you knock the bottle over you’re doing good because I’d have been throwing a fit LOL

  37. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous…. Sad to hear of your accident but glad to hear I have company. Yes, I would have screamed and cried over spilled ink even though I learned growing up never to cry over spilled milk.

  38. The rose looks beautiful even though you used the zigs instead of Copic. I have yet to use my Zig pens so you have encouraged me to try them.

  39. Laura, your cards blow me away and this one is no exception, I just ordered the clear color markers now I just need this stamp set to try to recreate your beautiful card. Love the colors of markers you used, so spring-like and fresh!!

  40. Wow! I’m always stunned when I see you’re designing for another company! Is there any stamp company you haven’t designed for over the years? Ha Ha. This card is beautiful.

  41. Another outstandingly beautiful card. TFS. And how exciting to have another new company… will have to check out their site next… but I already am in love with this gorgeous stamp and their sequin mixes. Yippee!!

  42. oh such a gorgeous card Laura! Love the multi color combination of the the rose. Nice to visit your blog!

  43. Pingback: Kennedy Grace Creations-Grand Opening blog hop | Wordpress Tutorials

Leave a Reply

