The Rainbow Card Challenge

rainbowCardChallenge_LogoHello there! Today I am very excited to join the Rainbow Card Challenge. My lovely and extremely talented friend Dawn Woleslagle from WPlus9 tagged Shari Carroll & I to join in the fun and I wholeheartedly accepted. I mean, really, rainbows? Do you even have to ask?
SSS-Wild BeautyI used the lovely Wild Beauty stamp set andΒ colored the embossed blooms with several different Zig Clean Color markers…in rainbow order, obviously:)
SSS-Wild BeautyI die cut a window opening using one of the Nested Circle dies and stamped a sentiment from Many Thanks.
SSS-Wild BeautyHere’s a video to show you how I created my card.

I am tagging two of my favorite people to join in the fun as well: Kristina Werner & Debby Hughes. Anyone is welcome to join in the challenge…no rules, no deadlines…just fun! Make sure and check out Dawn’s incredible rainbow projects, too. Thanks so much for stopping by!!

53 thoughts on “The Rainbow Card Challenge

  1. When I hear rainbows, I always think of you first πŸ™‚ Gorgeous card, love how happy and colorful you made it!

  2. Happy Friday!!!!! Memorial Weekend…beautiful weather…and a video from Laura….it doesn’t get any better!

  3. Love this a lot. I agree Jennifer McGuire is wonderful in showcasing these products and a great enabler. A rainbow reminds me of you coz I always love your color choices. I also see myself using yellow and pink like you do sometimes.

  4. Beautiful card! FYI, you can also cook bacon on the bbq. Just lay it on something that will catch the grease. Then your house doesn’t smell like bacon for days!! πŸ˜‰

  5. Beautiful card, fun video. Yes, the bacon in the oven is a good trick, learned it from my daughter who learned it while working as a chef at a small hospital. She said to put parchment paper down, makes clean up easier.

  6. Wowie zowie!!! Love love this card!!! You are the bomb when it comes to rainbow ( ziggies, blending, you name it. When I grow up I want to be like you when it comes to rainbow anything!!

  7. Of course you had to take on the RAINBOW challenge! Gorgeous card, and yes, I want to know how the carnitas turned out! πŸ˜›

  8. Oh wow.. That’s incredible!!! Very beautiful card, love how you stamped all around the die cut circle!

  9. What a beautiful card Laura! Love the wreath design too…and the rainbow colors are so eye catching!! Always love your videos and hearing you talk about your family 😍 Thanks for sharing with us!!

  10. When I think of rainbows, I think of you πŸ˜‰ And I ALSO find myself “blaming” Jennifer McGuire quite often!

  11. Beautiful card and layout! If I’m not mistaken, you used this circular design with critters all around, and that to date is one of my FAVE cards!

  12. hey there… time to pop in on you again and let you know I love this card especially! thanks for sharing… in case sharing gets old sometimes.. take care… πŸ˜‰

  13. Gorgeous card, as always. πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’— Now, for the important part of your video. My sister and I love to make bacon in the oven. (doesn’t work great with turkey bacon, but can still be done.. just a tip) Anyway, one time we were doing BLTs, and had seen an image on Pinterest. Cut the bacon to the size of the bread, (we found it’s easiest and less messy to just cut the whole pack in half, before opening) and weave it together before putting it in the oven. After it cooks, you can pick up the whole piece and put it on your sandwich. It’s Awesome!!! Also, bacon pieces don’t fall off the BLT while you’re eating. ^_^

    Again, I LOVE your cards, and your videos, and love hearing your stories while you’re creating. Thanks so much for having some of the best videos out there.

  14. You know, Laura, you always amaze me with your beautiful colors, but you always manage to keep amazing me. Just when I think you can’t get anymore awesome, you do. What a lovely card! So pretty.

  15. Laura, very cool card !! I want your Mexican pork recipe !!! If it turned out good , that is .. Yours in Christ and ink …Anne

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  16. Pingback: Watercolored Happiness For The Rainbow Card Challenge - Lime Doodle Design

  17. This card is very beautiful ! I love this colors, it calls Summer (late to come this year) ! Thanks for this happy moment with the video. Thanks for sharing.

  18. Thank you for sharing!! I love using watercolor to make cards, but I never thought to use stamps, and embossing powder as a relief technique. I can’t wait to try it.

Leave a Reply

