SSS-Summertime Animals

Hi there! Just popping in to share a project featuring the fun new Summertime Animals stamp set from the Among the Stars release by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-Summertime AnimalsHow cute are these adorable images? I colored them with Copics & then used the coordinating Warm Weather Animal dies to die cut them out.
SSS-Summertime AnimalsFor the background, I created a mask using the Card Curved Edge die and then blended in Peacock Feathers & Antique Linen for the sand. I smoothed the same in colors on my craft mat and spritzed a little water to flick on some subtle flicks of color as well as some flicks of water using my Mini Mister.
SSS-Summertime AnimalsI did some rock n’ roll inking for the sun using Duckling & Sunkist and then added just a few Sparkling Clear sequins to finish it off. Hope you are having a wonderful day. Thanks so much for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “SSS-Summertime Animals

  1. Your color pallet and your ink blending are so spot on…..so smooth and seamless! Something for me to strive for sure. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. Such a fun card! I will never be tired to admire your blending and coloring skills. And your scene creating skills!

  3. You color like a PRO. Yes, I have said this before but it is worth repeating…..! Great card! Brings a tear to my eye, wink!

Leave a Reply

