SSS-Handwritten Floral Greetings

Hi there! Just popping in to share a couple of projects featuring the beautiful Handwritten Floral Greetings stamp setΒ by Simon Says Stamp.
SSS-Handwritten Floral GreetingsI used a couple of Pink Fresh pattern papers that were included in the July Card Kit by Simon Says Stamp.
SSS-Handwritten Floral GreetingsI stamped a cluster of floral images and mounted over top that was die cut using the Stitched Ovals.
SSS-Handwritten Floral GreetingsI love these gorgeous colors together: Sea Glass, Audrey Blue, Catkin & Rosie Cheeks.
SSS-Handwritten Floral GreetingsMy July Card Kit came with four of these cutie patootie hybrid ink cubes. Since I already have them and love them, I thought I’d do a giveaway! Leave me a comment for your chance to win. Thanks so much for stopping by!

96 thoughts on “SSS-Handwritten Floral Greetings

  1. Fabulous creations as usual Laura! I don’t know how you always manage to make such beauties! πŸ™‚ it’s a gorgeous stamp set, too!
    Thanks for the chance to win.

  2. love what you did with this kit. I suspect I’m going to regret not getting it but I’m trying to cut down. That may not work for me. That stamp set is really cute. And of course you use it to full advantage.

  3. The font on these sentiments is so pretty. You showed them off perfectly. The flowers are beautiful and I love your cards. Thanks for the chance to win.

  4. Love these cards, but then I love all of your work. The clean lines and colors, always makes me happy. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Just finished watching Vicky’s video where she is creating 10 cards using the new card kit. It’s always so fun to see how different people use the kit in such different ways. Love your cards and I would love to try these hybrid inks.
    Marianne x

  6. I’m saving your email for the 2 neat card layouts. And would love to win the ink pads – thanks for the chance!

  7. Love all your cards. I look forward to seeing all your videos. Your wit and ease of style is very soothing. I’m a fan!!!!

  8. Cute cards. The Comforting Hugs one is just what a need for a sympathy card. Don’t enter me in the drawing as I get the kits and have the ink pads. Thank you for all of your beautiful creations.

  9. Always enjoying seeing your cards as well as listening to your creative process(and ramblings) when you do a video. You are like a breath of fresh air. Please keep sharing inspiration!

  10. Love you clean and elegant style! These cards are so very fresh and beautiful. Thank you for a chance to win these ink cubes!

  11. Always love your cards! For me, the best thing about them is they’re clean & I always feel I can do the process without driving myself nuts trying to be perfect….Thanks for sharing.

  12. Great cards. I wasn’t sure what I thought about this stamp set until I saw your cards. Now it’s going on my wish list. Especially like the look of the large flower stamped on vellum. Thanks for the inspiration!

  13. These cards are gorgeous! They are simple, but very bold. The four inks go fabulously together too, thanks for a chance to win!

  14. Laura I just adore your style. When I create cards they never seem to have the clean crisp look of your designs, but I am working on it! Making one card every couple weeks doesn’t give me a huge chance to hone my craft! LOL

  15. I am always thrilled when I see you post….you inspire me but you also make me laugh out loud like a good friend would do. This kit was one I needed to see in action and I always like your cards. Thanks!

  16. Yet two more beautiful cards, yhe colors are wonderful.
    And the colors of the giveaway inks, especially thistle and steel blue are so gorgeous. Thanks for the chance to win them.

  17. Great card kit, sorry I missed out on it. Guess I’ll have to buy whatever parts are still available separately … You can never go wrong with Kristina’s handwriting and art work.

  18. Two gorgeous creations and THE most beautiful colors! SO, so inspired and will be CASE-ing/pinning asap!
    Many thanks too for the generous giveaway! I so not have any of these colors and love, LOVE the SSS inks!

  19. Gorgeous framing of that fabulous comforting sentiment on your first card, Laura … and a stunning blend of cool graphics and soft vellum florals on the second … both simply delicious! Anita πŸ™‚

  20. Beautifully simple cards. I love them. Who wouldn’t want to receive some thing so thoughtful?
    I am loving those stamps. Seems my handwriting always goes awry when trying to write on a perfectly good card front.

  21. Two really gorgeous cards, Laura! I love how you framed out the stitched oval with all those pretty blooms, and how you played with the papers on your 2nd card…Stunning, as always!

  22. I like your cluster of floral images behind the oval greeting layer. I need to give this layout a try…

  23. Your wonderful cards look so clean and crisp. Beautifull!!!
    Thanks for the chance to win the extra ink pads!
    ❀ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  24. Oh my……no rainbow colors??? But hey, these go together BEAUTIFULLY! I’d LOVE to win those inks! TFS your talents, Laura!

  25. Laura, I agree, those are beautiful color combinations, just perfect for those floral images. Thank you for sharing.

  26. I love these gorgeous cards. I just checked to see if the kit was available and it is gone. Thank you for sharing.

  27. I love the cards as well as the font. Thanks for a chance to win the inks – would love to try this type of ink.

  28. I really enjoy your cards they inspire me and love to see all the new products that are coming out. You are awesome

  29. You are a master….I would have never thought to combine the patterned paper you used. But now that I see them combined, they are gorgeous! Amazing! Thanks for sharing.

  30. Lovely cards – as always. I just love your design esthetic. Thanks for the opportunity to win some SSS cubes. I am anxious to build my collection of their inks.

  31. You always create such elegant cards! I particularly like the way you created depth in the top one by layering solids with pattern, using color saturation and then adding the sentiment.

  32. These are just gorgeous Laura! These are beautiful ink colors, I don’t have any SSS inks yet but I am dying to try the black! As I understand it, the black is Copic AND water color friendly???
    Thanks for the chance to win them!

  33. First I would like to say “I’m glad I found your site! I love your humor, your designs, and look forward to your posts.” And yes, please, I would love the giveaway.

  34. Lovely cards – your artistic touch is always wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing and for the chance to win!

  35. Very nice cards, Laura. Was wondering how your son and you were doing with your separation? Hope you are both doing well. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the chance to win! πŸ™‚

  36. You always create such beautiful cards. And I love watching your videos ( not only for the creative process but also for your random conversation).

  37. Gorgeous as always ! The note to say hello reminds me I have some heavy duty vellum that is crying to be white heat- embossed for a lovely effect . Thx for the inspiration!

  38. Really pretty cards. Love how you stamped the floral images in a circular pattern and then placed the sentiment on a mat over that stamping.

  39. Pingback: SSS-Build A Rainbow | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

