MFT-Twice the Wishes card kit

Hello there! Today I have a fun project to share featuring the new Twice the Wishes Card Kit by My Favorite Things which will be available tonight at 10 PM ET!PrintThis kit is so fun! The dies included allow you to make an interactive birthday cake. I added a few critters from the Warm & Fuzzy Friends set.
MFT-Twice the Wishes KitI blended in distress inks on the cake using Vintage Photo, Cracked Pistachio & Mermaid Lagoon. I used Abandoned Coral & Spiced Marmalade for the background.  I colored the images with Copics.
MFT-Twice the Wishes KitStephanie Klauck has put together a great video on assembling this fun cake HERE. Here’s a GIF to show my pop up cake in action. 
output_PhkfLg
The kit goes on sale tonight at 10 PM ET! Check out the My Favorite Things blog for more information. Thanks so much for stopping by!

26 thoughts on “MFT-Twice the Wishes card kit

  1. Oh Laura what a cute critter cake. such a fun card. I’m definitely needing to do this. Thanks. Love your cards and videos.

  2. I love how you’ve added critters and background shading to your cake! Sooo cute – I can’t help but smile at it! 😀

  3. Cute card! I love the little animals you’ve added. It’s also nice to see how this kit works in landscape. Looking forward to ordering my kit.

  4. So cute! I had been wondering what the cake would look like on a landscape card, so now I know. 😉 Love the critters and the way the bear is playing peek-a-boo.
    Marianne x

  5. I’ve seen a number of these cards made but, Laura, this one “takes the cake”! It’s absolutely the best! Love it!

  6. Laura, you are the best! Almost every card you make I like better than the last one. Love the critters … it is just precious!

  7. This is such a fun interactive card! The critter touch is perfect. Thanks for putting it together and sharing it with us.

  8. Oh, how CUTE, Laura! Beautiful inking and Copic coloring, and I love the ‘action shot’! Thanks so much for sharing your fun card with us!

Leave a Reply

