Tim Holtz-Crazy Dogs

Hi there! Today I have a project to share using the hilariously adorable Crazy Dogs stamp set that is also included in the Masterpiece Box by Simon Says Stamp.Tim Holtz-Crazy DogsThis sentiment from Happy and Smile was exactly what I was thinking about these furry faces:) I created three window openings using the Nested Circled dies. After coloring the images with Copics, I masked them off using full sticky post-its and then blended in some distress inks for a subtle background. The embossed sentiment was die cut using one of the Banner dies and popped up with foam tape.
Tim Holtz-Crazy DogsI also have a winner to announce from my giveaway here. Congrats Svitlana Shayevich!!!
Thanks so much for all your comments and word die cut suggestions! There were so many fabulous ideas…unfortunately far too many to make a decent pie chart, but I will say that “blessed” had the most votes. I LOVE hearing your opinions. Hope you have a wonderful day!

43 thoughts on “Tim Holtz-Crazy Dogs

  1. What a great card! I am not a dog lover but this card is so cute! Love the cut outs and of course your coloring and shading are terrific!

  2. This is so stinkin cute!!! I love the looks on these dogs, can not wait to get my stamps I ordered. Great job!!

  3. “You” make me smile, Laura…with your fabulous design and beautiful Copic coloring! LOVE this really fun card!

  4. This is so fabulous – I am not a dog lover but loving these dogs the bestest of all the crazy family, did you make a mask around the animals when colouring so you stayed inside the circle area – I’m guessing so, Thanks for bringing a smile to my face with my morning coffee!

  5. Oh so fun! I think it’s their eyes….they just crack me up! And your coloring is so awesome–you bring them all to life!

  6. How did you get those dogs just in the circle areas? Did you mask off the area, then stamp the dogs. Any tips will be appreciated. Thanks – Your card is SUPER cute!

  7. This card is incredible! I cannot get enough of your background inking. So perfect!
    Coloring and masking are perfect too!
    And I’m so happy to win your giveaway!!! Thank you a lot!

Leave a comment