Altenew-July 2016 Release Blog Hop

July2016BlogHopGraphic_UPDATEHi there! Today I’m very excited to be joining Altenew for their July Release blog hop! They are releasing 16 new stamp sets, paper, and washi tape! All new products will be available tomorrow, July 29th at 9am EST for you to purchase.
Altenew-TulipMy first project showcases the beautiful new Tulip stamp set. I just love these multi-step stamping floral images. I added a sentiment from the new Floral Shadow set.
Altenew-TulipThis next card features the Floral Shadow set.
Altenew-Floral ShadowI inked up each image with two ink colors for a gradient, multi-colored look. So many fun techniques you could try with these solid floral images and fantastic font combinations on the sentiments, too!
Altenew-Floral ShadowThis last project features the Big World set.
Altenew-Big WorldAfter multi-step stamping the globe, I masked it off to blend in Antique Linen for a subtle background.
Altenew-Big WorldGIVEAWAY!
To celebrate this release, Altenew is giving away a $50 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners! Leave a comment on the Altenew blog by Friday, August 5, 11:59pm EST for a chance to win. The winners will be announced on Saturday, August 6 on the Altenew blog.

I also have a $30 gift certificate to give away to the Altenew shop! Leave me a comment for your chance to win!

Here is the full hop order:
Altenew
Laura Bassen<-you are here!
Therese Calvird
Patricia Roebuck
May Sukyong Park
Lilith Eeckels
Sveta Fotinia
Keeway Taso
Flora Monika Farkas
Svitlana Shayevich
Evelyn Yusuf
Amy Gray
Agnieszka Malyszek
Eunyoung Lee
Lydia Evans
Yoonsun Hur
Yana Smakula

Thanks so much for hopping by!

474 thoughts on “Altenew-July 2016 Release Blog Hop

  1. I’m always excited to check in with your blog everyday and today is just a beautiful surprise. The tulips are lovely and so real looking. I love the sentiment on the Big World Set. Your rainbow leaves are gorgeous.

  2. Your globe card is wonderful ( I would have said “out of this world,” but I think that would have been a bit much.) I love the look you get with layering stamp sets.

  3. Wow! Wonderful! Love your tulips, the leaves are beautiful and colorful, and I love how you colored your globe to make it look round. Amazing.

  4. Your tulips and floral shadows are lovely, but it’s your globe that has captured my heart. I’d use this set to make cards for my niece and nephew, who do make my world complete. Thank you for the smiles today….
    ~carol

  5. Love the branches! You always make such fun fun stuff. How often do people tell you they want to come craft with you? You would be so much fun to craft with!!

  6. Laura you just make me say ahhhhhhh. I love your coloring and shading techniques. Im so envious, I wish mine looked 1/2 as good as yours!!!! But the tulips….Oh the tulips…..I love them. Living in Florida, we can’t have a lot of beautiful flowers due to the heat, so I love to stamp and color them on cards and send them to my friends, or even frame them for my enjoyment!!! Looking at your projects, just inspires me to jump up and start crafting. Thank you for always sharing your talent and for the chance to win a wonderful gift!!!!!

  7. Your use of color always blows me away. As others said, I’m excited when I see you have posted something. The multicolored leaves in one corner is beautiful.

  8. As always I am loving your cards. I especially love those tulips as they are one of my favorite flowers!!

  9. Love the gradient Floral Shadow card! Such organic shapes to play with! The detailed world image is amazing!

  10. I love your style and always look forward to seeing what you’ve created. These cards are so beautiful. My favorite is the globe card. Thanks for the chance to win!

  11. Love the idea of taking one stamp and using multiple colors. I have so many in my stash, and you have given me new ideas of how to use them

  12. Color, color, color!!! Love it. It would bring a smile to anyone’s face who opened the envelope with the tulip card inside.

  13. Oh my!! What beautiful cards! You always impress me, Laura. Can’t wait to put my hands on one of these new stamps and inks 😃

  14. Gorgeous new release! I can’t tell you how many times I see some of your wonderful work and am inspired to run to my stamp room and create. Your work is truly inspiring…seriously! Thanks for all you share!

  15. Always amazed with your color combinations and blending. Love the tulips card. So beautiful . A must buy. Thanks for sharing your creativity.

  16. Laura, I love the globe stamp! I could see somehow pairing it with the Altenew Moon stamp that was from a previous release. Thanks for the giveaway!

  17. Laura you totally amaze me by how creative you are! It doesn’t matter what stamp you use, you come up with the bestest of cards. But you have really made these 3 new sets from Altenew POP!
    Love the leaf clusters and the colors that you pair with it and the world needs a perfect globe right now. Globes seem to be special to me as my son has his PhD in Human Geography!

  18. I admire your creative talent, you are an inspiration. I really like your tulip card and the beautiful colors you used.

  19. Love all your work and especially all your great and entertaining videos! As a mom and scrapper I can always relate and my kids ask why I’m laughing out loud when I’m watching your videos. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

  20. Unbelievable! The tulip card and the globe card are works of art because of your coloring talent! Fantastic job, Laura.

  21. You’ve done your magic again…made these new stamp sets come alive. And each card has got a different vibe. You’re such a Jill of all trades.

  22. The shading on the globe is so awesome. I do love the tulips. This release is so cool. I think I have to say I love it all… Thanks for the chance to win.

  23. Awesome cards today! I’m really lovin the Floral Shadow Set- so many possibilities! Love your card you made using it 🙂

  24. I am running out of positive words to describe your work. I have used them all so many times to describe your work. All I can say is “Ditto” to all the comments already left here.

  25. Laura, your tulips are Fresh and Lovely!! Leaves, so colorful and World, inked to Spherical awesomeness:)

  26. Really Beautiful cards!! Leave it to you to incorporate a rainbow into a simple leaf card and make it Spectacular!!!

  27. Beautiful cards! From the color layering to the sentiments! The florals from Altenew are second to none! Thank You for sharing in this awesome hop!

  28. So, so, so GORGEOUS, Laura! I love how you play with your inks…As always, you’ve made all of these beautiful images shine…WOW!!!

  29. Excited about this release. But then so many Altenew products excite me! Love the cards and color combinations. As always, your cards are superb.

  30. Just beautiful, Laura – especially the floral images, which is what Altenew does best, in my opinion.

  31. Thank you very much for your lovely invitation to your new release.i´m ver exciting and a big fan from your amazing stamp sets.I love the bright colors you used,your cards look incredible.You´re a great artist,yeah!

  32. Stunning as usual Laura. I love all of them and those colours, wow! Can’t wait to get my hands on the Floral Shadow stamps.

  33. I love the tulip stamp set, but I really like the colors you used for the globe stamps. It looks so realistic. Thanks for sharing m

  34. Pingback: Altenew – July 2016 Release, Bloghop & Giveaway (Video)! | Lostinpaper

  35. I simply love everything you do, and once again, you didn’t disappoint!!!
    What I wouldn’t do to spend a day crafting with you! If you’re ever in WI… 😉

  36. Wow!! These cards are awesome!! You always knock my socks off and give me such great inspiration!!

  37. GREAT CARDS! love how you used one leaf stamp in a rainbow of colors! The world card is refreshly different too….love it!

  38. I am fairly new to stamping. Only have been stamping for a few months! But I am hooked. These new stamp sets are great! Your cards are awesome. Thanks for sharing!

  39. All three of your cards are fabulous, Laura, but how your masking to make the globe look as if it’s sitting on a table is brilliant.

  40. Love these designs. They have simple lines but huge impact. I especially like the card with the leaves and lots of white space.

  41. Wonderful cards. I love how you added the leaves in different colours around the edges on the 2nd card.

  42. You and Altenew knocked it out of the park again. So very pretty. How did you know tulips are one of my favorite flowers? Love it!

  43. Love your cards, as usual they are fantastic,, the tulips are gorgeous and I really like the world stamp

  44. Thank you for such inspiration using these new products. Can’t wait to try no line coloring….

  45. Oh my what beautiful cards! I went to Keukenhof in the Holland last year and could not believe the beauty! Absolutely love tulips.

  46. The tulips are gorgeous! And I love world/map stamps! Both have lots of versatility in the way they can be used…already lovin’ this release and I’m just 2 stops down in the hop!

  47. Pingback: Altenew July 2016 Blog Hop And Win $30 Gift Certificate Here – Geekgalz

  48. My favorite is the bestest card. I love the simplicity of the leaves brought to life with beautiful colors.

  49. Your cards are gorgeous as always. The tulips came out beautifully. Thanks for sharing and for the continued inspiration

  50. Fabulous! (Did you her me sing song that trying to channel you?) Your cards are great. I especially love the beautiful tulip card! You are amazing!

  51. I love all the stamps and color combinations you used. What I noticed and really enjoy is the purec,clean focal points on the cards. Just the right amount of color, not over crowded with images. I’d love to receive any one of them,thanks for the tips and ideas!

  52. Great cards, especially the tulip card. Seems like I just can’t get enough of the step layering sets

  53. Gorgeous cards. My favorite is the one with the leaves in all different colors. Such a simple card but so beautiful. I would never have thought to do a card with just leaves. Your creativity is awesome. Thanks for sharing.

  54. You know you are doing a wonderful job with your designs, Laura, because I think I can live with only half of the release but after seeing your ideas, I need them all!!! Marvelous work!

  55. Wonderful cards! I actually had to look twice to see that the three dimensional look to the tulips was all in the color choice and stamp design. Just so beautiful.

  56. I love the new release products and you’ve done a great job showcasing them! Must have that world stamp!!

  57. Dang it, Laura, now I “NEED” that globe set and who knows what else! I’m gonna blame it all on you. You make everything look so great.

  58. Hello these cards are exceptional colorful, and uplifting. I really like them all. I just recently learned of your brand and i just love the unique layering technique your products bring.

  59. Love the cards you created with these gorgeous new products! You’re always such an inspiration, Laura 🙂

  60. What wonderful cards and I really love the Big World card/stamp set. Plus you color combination is really inspiring

  61. I love everything you do. I enjoy your videos and the banter. These are no exception ou have hit it out of the park again. You are awesome

  62. I love the new Altenew release and your inspiration cards are beautiful! I especially love the foliage card. It is absolutely gorgeous!

  63. I just love your clean and simple style . They are all beautiful but the shadow stamp set in multi color beautiful

  64. The new tulip stamps were the first ones I decided I had to have and yup already ordered! Absolutely love what you did with them!

  65. All your cards are just perfect… so beautifully and professionally done. I especially like the tulip card; the colors and layout are tops!! TFS your talent and inspiration. YAY ALTENEW!!

  66. You always do gorgeous cards Laura and given such amazing stamps you produced some real beautys! Love your colour choices as always!

  67. Wow your cards are fantastic. If only I could afford all the stamps I like 🙂 I’m waiting on delivery of the way too sweet set and can’t wait – I’ve only got peony and a free set that I had with a magazine so far x

  68. Your cards are awesome! I love florals and bright colors. AltNew makes many great floral images. Thanks for sharing!

  69. Great cards love all the beautiful colors. The world stamp set is great and I love the multi colored floral leaves. So pretty.

  70. Those tulips are beautiful, and I love the leaves in multi colors. The sentiment with the world stamp is perfect, too.

  71. Wow Laura that’s so generous of you! I just love love love the globe card! Thank you for sharing all your cards they are lovely! Altenew is at the top of my favorites list!

  72. Love the tulips and the different colors of the leaves. I never think like that, outside of the box!!

  73. Your cards are awesome, boy that tulip card is really nice! Thanks for a chance to win a very generous gift certificate!!!!!

  74. Your tulips are lovely & I really like the 2 color stamping, but there’s something about your world card- I just love it.

  75. The more I went down the page the better the inspiration! Really love the last card with the globe!

  76. Fabulous cards, Laura! My favorite card is the tulips card. I love the tulips stamp set!

  77. Always happy to see another multi-step stamp set available! Your tulip card is beautiful! I also like the way you added interest to the shadow stamped card using gradient coloring… it really adds color and interest to the card.
    Thanks for all your inspiration and ideas…and of course the fabulous giveaways!

  78. Your cards never fail to be amazing. Love these, with maybe the tulip card being my favorite! Way to go, Altenew…great release! 🙂

  79. Really beautiful designs, Laura!! I like them all but the floral card with the sentiment, “I like you bestest,” won my heart. My parents used a similar phrase for each other, “I love you bestest,” so that makes that one my sentimental favorite.

  80. Your cards are so beautiful. Can’t believe you can take a simple leaf stamp and create something so wonderful.

  81. Stunning collection of cards. I love what you did with the floral shadow set – the subtle shading looks so amazing .

  82. I LOVE the tulips — makes me think of my daughter! (she loves tulips) Your work is beautiful, and I am intrigued at the use of the sequins — must be a new trend…

  83. I love what you did with the world stamp, and how you made it look like it is on a table with a straight line of beige ink! I love the idea. Great card.

  84. Wow — What an amazing release. I especially love the tulips and the globe/world, so it touched my heart that you decided to showcase those two!!! Beautiful cards. Love to win your prize!!!

  85. Absolutely gorgeous! Tulips are my fave flowers ever so my love for this set is unconditional. The Big World stamp has just amazed me! Can’t wait to get them! Thanks for the chance to win ❤

  86. I love how you have used these new images. Your cards are beautiful, with the bright colors and the addition of the little sequins. The little globe set is especially cute.

  87. Oh my goodness, all your cards are beautiful although my favorite is the tulip one, since I love flowers!!! Thanks for the inspiration.

  88. Your cards are lovely! Really love the new Altenew sets. Hard to pick a favorite card, but love the colors in the Floral Shadow set.

  89. Love the new sets! Can’t wait to get the Earth stamp!! It’s exactly what I’ve been looking for !

  90. How cheerful your cards are. Great colors. Nice double stamping. So many great new sets from Altenew. Thanks for sharing.

  91. All three cards are great, but my favorite card is the Floral Shadow card which is gorgeous.

    Thanks for the giveaway and have a great weekend!

  92. Gorgeous cards! I think Altenew’s stamps are so creative and beautiful – you did a wonderful job showing them off. :o)

  93. Pingback: SSS-On Edge Love You | Doublestick Heaven

  94. Pingback: Altenew’s A Year In Review Blog Hop | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

