SSS-Pineapple Party

Hi there! It’s a pineapple party up in here today! Pineapples are so trendy right now and I was so inspired by this gorgeous pineapple clutch HERESSS-Summertime AnimalsI used the pineapple image from the Summertime Animals stamp set and colored them in using my Gansai Tambi watercolors. The sentiment features the Large Party Circle die and a coordinating sentiment from the Big U set.
SSS-Summertime AnimalsHere’s a video to show how I created my card.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

34 thoughts on “SSS-Pineapple Party

  1. Oh, Laura! This is gorgeous!! I had a pineapple set in my cart for my recent order, and took it out at the last minute. Big mistake! I think I really need it. 🙂 Enjoy this last blast of summer with your family. School begins here on Monday. Where did the summer go? ♡

  2. Everything you create makes me smile and I watch ALL of your videos multiple times! I LOVE the playful design and the colors!…….OOOOOhhhhh…..the colors! LOVE!

  3. This is so pretty, all the colors. I recently ordered some pineapple stamps but they got backordered. Can’t wait for them to arrive.

  4. LOVE the pineapples and THANK YOU for giving me a card that still resembles summer!! I don’t know why everyone wants to rush into winter (yeah it’s warm…it’s summer so it’s supposed to be warm) and then in the winter everyone will say ” I can’t wait for it to be summer”
    I for one, embracing every second of it and ain’t nothing better than these rainbow pineapples girl! 😀 TFS

  5. I found a pineapple stamp in the dollar bin last summer and it was my best purchase of the year. Love your card idea.

  6. Laura, love your pretty card and your bright and happy demeanor! You can bring sunshine to any day with your personality and laughter…love it!

  7. Adorable “rainbow” colored pineapple card! I’m not on the trend yet for making pineapple cards, but I’m eating it more. 🙂

  8. Thanks Laura for making this video. I love them all. I agree with another commenter. Why Christmas cards now? Makes me crazy. Your cheery, fun, colourful cards always make m day.

  9. These are awesome little pineapples! Such a bright and happy card. I have not jumped on the pineapple bandwagon yet. It makes me feel like a rebel when I don’t buy what everyone else has! 😉😄

  10. Laura , I love your card .. And I hope your husband buys a bag for you…. You look great carrying it. I so adore your work you’re so inspirational whenever I get in a funk and I don’t feel very crafty if I listen to you and your wonderful voice and you’re so upbeat you bring me right out of that negative spot and right into positive and back to crafting. Thanks Laura your the best !!! Yours in Christ and ink Anne

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  11. Love your pineapple card! Love that bag too! Its such a cheery design! I’m sure with your crafty skills you could paint your own artsy pineapple t-shirt! You go girl!

  12. Love, love, love your pineapples. We have pineapple farmers in the family, so the pineapple trend is just awesome for us! I have a new pineapple stamp I’m about to try out for the first time and I can’t wait. 🙂

  13. I don’t really care about tropical fruits, as they remind me summer which I hate. But your card is so fun and happy! Love these vivid colors!

  14. Laura, I love the bright watercolors you gave to these pineapples ! I’m not fond of pineapples but these ones are so cute ! And your card proves that simple coloring and layout can make a gorgeous card ! Thanks so much for sharing and for the video !

Leave a Reply

