Mama Elephant-August Stampede

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!


My project features the adorable new Page Huggers stamp set with coordinating dies.

Mama Elephant-Page HuggersI used the Classic Stripe Cover die for the background and combined the Hello script die with a sentiment from Photo Bomb.
Mama Elephant-Page HuggersI left the critters loose so that you could remove that and use them for bookmarks.
Mama Elephant-Page HuggersEmma fell in love with the little mouse and couldn’t wait to try it out it in her Dr.Suess book.
Mama Elephant-Page Huggers

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/mamaelephant «
 
Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!
Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!
Anna Kossakovskaya
Melania Deasy

shop at mama elephant:

shop at simon says stamp:

205 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-August Stampede

  1. Love the idea of being able to remove the animals to use as bookmarks — I know a lot of young folks who still read actual books!

  2. I adore this stamp set! It’s in my cart right now. Too stinking cute with all the little accessories! Can’t wait to get my hands on it and the calli letters.

  3. Oh my having a problem with picking my favorite. There’s quite a few must haves. The larger bear with the smaller bear walking really tugs at my heart. But their all adorable. 🙂

  4. Oh my having a problem with picking my favorite. There’s quite a few must haves love the pandas. Just saw One that coujd be from a older release but I’m
    In love it’s a larger bear holding the hand if the smaller bear it really tugs at my heart. But then again ur stamps are always adorable. 🙂

  5. What an cute set. I absolutely love your card. So sweet. That little person behind the book is pretty sweet too. Thanks for the adorable design idea.

  6. So cute, that Emma! Your card is very nice, too 😉 This card needs a Halloo sentiment. Love those little critters popping out everywhere.

  7. Darling card.
    Love all of the little critters hanging through
    the bars.
    Great coloring.
    thanks for sharing.

  8. Your ink blending just slays me, Laura! Such gorgeous colors, and I love how you colored those adorable critters! Great idea to use them for bookmarks, too…Love it!
    Crossing my fingers and toes to win one of these awesome stamp sets 🙂

  9. The CUTENESS!!!! I have been so excited hopping along bec I said to myself I’d love to send kiddie bday cards using these and not glue down the images so they could use them as bookmarks and I’m SO HAPPY to see you’ve done it!!! So lovely and Emma is so totally adorable!

  10. This card is just adorable and if your daughter wants that”s saying you do did an outstanding job, Mom! And guess what? You are? Love the card and I bet you are are a Great MOM!!

  11. This card is so stinkin’ CUTE, Laura! And so is your daughter. Love that you left them loose to be used as bookmarks.

  12. WOW, Emma! You are really doing a wonderful job reading. Dr Suess books are still some of my very favorites too. It won’t be too long before you catch up to your sisters and brothers! 🙂

  13. What a cute idea! I love that the dies cut the slits under the paws for posing. I can’t choose a favorite from this release just yet!

  14. You color week and make great videos but what I enjoy most is your card design. These Mama Elephant stamps are all kinds of adorable!

  15. I love Mama Elephant and I’d love to win. Gonna check and see what other critters I have that might also work as bookmarks!

  16. Adorable! ME got pretty creative with these Page Huggers dies. Love this clever idea & putting them on the stripe cover die cut was pure genius.

  17. LOVE LOVE LOVE the idea of the card being multi-purposed. How cute are those little guys for bookmarks. I may be stealing your idea for xmas. TY for sharing this beautiful card and idea. Also, including the picture of the mouse in the book with the adorable little girl was a GREAT touch

  18. Adorable card. I love how the critters are at different heights and that they can be removed and used for book marks.

  19. C’mon now! This is cuteness overload. As if the little page huggers aren’t cute enough, Emma with one as a bookmark is just too much. Even the cutest card in the world can’t compete with her!

  20. Your cards Laura.. your cards… they’re always a cut above!!! And little Emma!!-Omgosh I just LOVE her! Ever since I heard her adorable little voice in one of your videos 😉

  21. So excited for this new release!!! By far the huggers are my favorite and I love how you showcased them on this fun and cure card!!! As always AMAZING!!!

  22. Absolutely adorable! Love these sweet critters and your beautiful, soft coloring! Awesome stripe die to use with the fun Page Huggers!

  23. I Love love love that striped cover die with the little critters peeking out I could see flowers peeking out just about anything could be peeking out I think I have to have that die it’s all your fault … just kidding

  24. I love your cards, but the page hungers are definitely my favorite!! What a great idea to leave them loose so they can be used(Emma was right) !!! She is so precious!!! I always love it when you are in a blog cause I just love your style of paper crafting!!!

  25. I really love how you used this fun stamp set. I think all kids would enjoy the bookmarks, just like your daughter.

Leave a Reply

