SSS-September Card Kit

1_356761_ZMHi there! Just popping in to share a project I made using the fun new September Card Kit by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-September Card KitI used several pieces of the Doodlebug pattern papers included in the kit along with the Basic Banner dies to create this border along the left side of the card.
SSS-September Card KitThe sentiment is from the It’s No Secret set,also included in the kit.
SSS-September Card KitWhat’s so fun about this kit is the scratch off stickers. I stamped the “you’re amazing” sentiment on the inside of the card that peeks through the die cut circle window opening on the front of the card. Then I put one of the scratch off circles over top of the sentiment so that the recipient has to scratch it off to reveal the “secret” message:) So fun!
SSS-September Card KitCheck out the Simon Says Stamp blog for more information on the September Card Kit. Thanks so much for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “SSS-September Card Kit

  1. You’re such a clever lady, taking a picture of your fun interactive card both before and after adding the sticker lol. Love the soft colours and fun stamp set of this new card kit.

  2. Oh, what a fabulous card, Laura! I love how you played with your banners to create a design along the border, and your scratch off peek-a-boo is perfect!

  3. It’s GORGEOUS! I have to try one of SSS kits πŸ™‚ my younger daughter will love these scratch off elements…TFS

  4. After seeing the majority of your cards, I just want to run to my craft space and create. If only the inspiration you give came with child care so I could actually make something. πŸ™‚ Instead I’ll just pin it for ‘someday.’

  5. Love the way you used the patterned paper to make the banner design on this card. Very neat card. The scratch off stickers are such a cool idea. Anyone would like to receive a card with a scratch off! Thanks for sharing your talent!!

  6. Such a cute card and a great design. I always look at a card as if I were the receiver, even the ones I make myself. I love the WOW factor that one gets when they open them. This should do it for the recipient of this card!

  7. Oh great use of the scratch off Laura! I’m so glad someone is showing ways to use them. I think they are a great idea but I’m not always sure how to make the whole thing come together. You’re a lifesaver! Big Hugs!

  8. Laura – such a fun idea! One of your pictures is missing and it is crucial – want to know what is under that sticker! Please? =^..^=

Leave a Reply

