Simon Hurley blog hop

14060052_1576417072661704_962055313_o.pngHi there! Today I’m excited to join Simon Hurley from Inklipse along with several other talented designers in a fun blog hop.SSS-Birthday BitsMy project combines several stamp sets by Simon Says Stamp. The balloons are from Birthday Bits and the cute bunny is from Abby’s Spring Showers. The sentiment is from It’s No Secret.
SSS-Birthday BitsHere’s a video to show how I made my card.

Here is the full blog hop order:
Inkipse
Simon Says Stamp
Newton’s Nook
Laura Bassen←you are here!
Jess Gerstner
Taniesa Vlasak
Crafty Max
Kristie Kreates
Kevin Bray

There are some amazing sponsors & prizes for the hop!
To enter the giveaways you MUST do everything below:
-Subscribe to Simon Hurley’s YouTube channel.
-Subscribe to Simon Hurley’s blog.
-Leave at least 3 comments throughout the blog hop.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

128 thoughts on “Simon Hurley blog hop

  1. Love the card and the stamping of the balloon colors. I never would have thought of that. I LOVED that you can stamp it 3 or 4 times, nobody is going to arrest you…. You so crack me up. I so enjoy your narratives!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. What a great hop, and super card! Once again you have inspired me… to look at my stamp sets and determine where I can get more mileage by combining from different ones! Thx!

  3. Love your card and I agree the Mama Elephant pigment inks are awesome! I really like how you blended 2 ink colours together for each balloon right on the stamp, it really created a cool effect, I will defiantly be trying this out. Thanks for the great video and inspiration, I always so enjoy watching your videos.

  4. Loved how you achieved the gradient look on the balloons. I thought for sure that you had used your Copics. I always enjoy your videos. You’re so funny. Thanks for sharing!

  5. I had to smile when I saw this card.
    Love the rabbit going for a balloon ride.
    thanks for sharing a cute card.

  6. Adorable and what a great technique with the ink pads! One other thing I’ve noticed about you Laura and that is you always support our younger crafters/our newer crafters out there and I think that is so important! TFS Laura

  7. Cutest card, evah! I love how you stamped your balloons, and your CAS design is fabulous, as always! Thanks so much for a chance to win, Laura!

  8. I have always loved using pigment inks. I think they stamp so much more solid. This was a cute card! Thanks, Laura!

  9. I LOOOVE all your cards. I have to stop following you (but I won’t) because I am not happy unless my cards look exactly like yours! Sheesh!

  10. A little note to tell you how cute is your card, your little bunny is very lucky to fly under such colorful balloons ! (I never subscribe to a Youtube channel when there is a “must”, so the giveaway don’t interest me !)

  11. Such an adorable card. Love how you colored the balloons! Never thought about doing it that way. So much easier and quicker! TFS

  12. Love your card… And I forget to just put the ink on the stamp wet and end up trying to do my gradients by stamping twice. Thanks for the reminder 😀

  13. Such a cute card and so easy I love it!! I am such a big fan your videos are absolutely the most enjoyable to listen to not only do you show us how to do really cool things but you are absolutely entertaining at the same time a couple of my friends have told me they feel the same way. Some artists, who shall remain nameless, do a very nice job of showing us how they made their beautiful card however the talking part of the video borders on boring… So kudos to you and kudos to Simon too who also is very entertaining in his videos if you want to pass on that thumbs up!!

  14. Oh, my heavens!!! You are the most talented person I know….I L-O-V-E those transparent balloons! How fun are they? A TON of FUN, that’s what! FANTASTIC!

  15. You have a gift for choosing stamp sets that coordinate perfectly together……I would have guessed that they were all from the same set! Such a cute combination of fun!!!! 🙂

  16. Lovely card, the colours of the balloons are awesome! And your video commentary cracks me up as usual! Wow such an honour to have you participate in the hop! I’d be over the moon if I were Simon 🙂

  17. What an adorable card! i love the translucency of your balloons. I have to admit I keep thinking “Laura the yellow one is going to float away!”. But I know the lines would be over each other. (I’m pretending it’s glued to the blue one for my sanity). That bunny is hilariously cute. Love your videos!!!

  18. Laura, What can I say? Your card is cutie-putootie, BUT, I do have to disagree on what makes it thata way….it is definitely that bunny!!! BUT, you, Laura are my fav cardmaker in the whole world. You are SO funny and someday I would love to meet you and your family!!! If you would like to know why reply to my comment and I will tell you. Thanks for sharing your fun video!!

  19. SUPER CUTE card Laura 🙂
    LOVE your inky balloons and sweet bunny!!!
    LOVE your video too, YOU ALWAYS make me SMILE and INSPIRE me too!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

