Concord & 9th-Happy Day

Hi there! Today I’m excited to join Concord & 9th for their month-long blog hop celebration in honor of their first birthday.C9_Birthday_Bash_RECTANGLE_largeMy project features a few products from their latest release. I embossed the gorgeous  Barnwood Background in clear & blended in Peacock Feathers.
Concord & 9th-Happy DayThe cake is from Happy Day. I stamped it in Versafine Onyx Black onto watercolor cardstock and colored it with Zig Clean Color Markers. I also flicked some black & white paint using my Gansai Tambi watercolors.
Concord & 9th-Happy DayFor the sentiment I combined two sentiments from Give Thanks and Happy Day
Concord & 9th-Happy DayGIVEAWAY!!
I have a $20 gift card to Concord & 9th to giveaway! Leave me a comment for your chance to win.
Check out the blog hop over at Concord & 9th to see more amazing projects.
Thanks so much for stopping!

232 thoughts on “Concord & 9th-Happy Day

  1. This is gorgeous! That cake stamp is so pretty, and you colored it to perfection! The woodgrain background is just perfect for it!

  2. Beautiful card Laura. I just got some ‘Ziggy Ziggys” so I would love to have seen how you colored this…however I know how busy you are this time of year with the kids in school

  3. I love this cake stamp. So pretty with the flowers. That Barnwood Background stamp is very cool, too. Lovely card. Thanks so much.

  4. The coloring is fantastic. I have got to get more copics and practice more! Thanks for sharing and stay blessed!

  5. Laura, your creativity is always amazing, but this card…oh my! Breath-taken away by the stunning cake set atop the teal background! You’ve created magic with these C9 products. In awe…
    ~carol

  6. I’m so taken with this card, beautiful – and the barnyard background stamp – so versatile. Going on my ‘to get’ list.

  7. Laura I love this background from Concord and 9th. I am always buying paper that has the “wood look” background. With this stamp I can make the background on my own and have it the exact color that I want. This is probably the best stamp ever!!!! At least to me!!! Thank you for a great tutorial and thanks to Concord and 9th for giving you the opportunity to allow us to win a great gift certificate

  8. Beautiful card. Fantastic coloring. And I love the way you used the background stamp. I have it but haven’t used it yet. Can’t wait to. Thanks for the tutorial and for sharing your creativity.

  9. Love that beautiful cake and your pretty use of the background stamp! Such a great texture stamp! Gorgeous coloring on the cake!

  10. Beautiful, lovely, and fantastic!!! I am always inspired and awed by your card creations (and admittedly, ‘a little’ envious of your talent). It’s a wonderful thing how you and so many other designers share your talent and ideas so freely. Thanks!

  11. I’m really loving the Barnwood Background…it’s so versatile. And that cake…so scrumptious, so delicate, so beautiful !!

  12. Hi Laura ~ I was really excited to see your name on the Concord & 9th Birthday Blog Hop list for today. I always know we’re all in for a treat when one of your cards is being showcased. Greg and Angie were brilliant to include you! Your card is (no surprise) absolutely stunning and your watercoloring is divine. Thank you so much for sharing; it’s always a treat. Enjoy the rest of your week.

  13. The cake is beautiful.
    It will make up great as so many different types of cake – wedding, birthday, etc.
    thanks for sharing.

  14. A really fantastic card and your coloring if awesome. Love the Barn Wood Background stamp. Thank you for sharing your design and being part of the birthday blog hop..

  15. The cake looks yummy and I hope those are edible flowers you added. I can taste the frosting. That great barnwood stamp looks like the cake is sitting on a picnic table.

  16. What a pretty card. Did you see that Kristina Werner did the same technique with that awesome barnwood background stamp.

  17. LOVE this card!! I’m so grateful there are brilliantly talented people like you that I can lift ideas from, then I look brilliantly talented! 😀

  18. Your bg is so intriguingly gorgeous, I love the effect! Can’t wait to try it. And that beauty of a cake, just wonderfully colored! Like the black specks too! Ah, heck, just love it all!!!

  19. Your cake is beautiful, Laura! I always love your work. And videos when there is one! Thanks so much for sharing with us and for participating in this great hop and giveaway.

  20. Well, Laura, I’m assuming you know by now that I adore everything you make, but I think this is one of my favorites! Gorgeous colors, love the little flicks of paint, and that the edges of the card are just a shade darker. So so fabulous!

  21. Just magnificent!! I love the barnwood background stamp you used behind the beautiful cake image – so stunning!!!

  22. I’ve seen this stamp colored several times and each time is different. I love your soft yet bright coloring. Anyone would feel treasured for getting this card.

  23. Such an unusual stamp! You have used it beautifully with the aqua wood background and bright flowers. Lovely!

  24. lovely as always, even if there is no rainbow color order or ink blending! LOL. Happy Birthday to Concord and 9th!!

  25. Your cards are always so beautiful. I love this stamp and ordered it a few days ago. Can’t wait to try it out. Thanks for the inspiration.

  26. Your card is so pretty and I love the idea of embossing the background in clear and then using Distress Inks – definitely have to remember that one to try!

  27. Just commented on Kristina’s blog that my favorite color now is Peacock Feathers but I need that Barnyard Background stamp. Then I come to your blog, and here you’ve combined the two with your beautiful cake. Great job, Laura!

  28. Your “touch” with the Zig Clean Color brush markers is perfect! I have a hard time keeping it light. This is just a gorgeous card – Happy Birthday, Concord & 9th!

  29. Gorgeous! Amazing coloring and love the choice of colors you have chosen. The more I see this cake stamp the more I want it. I’m new to Zigs and only have a few but so glad that I started collecting them. Great way to showcase Concord & 9th and to celebrate their birthday.

  30. Your an inspiration and so are your cards. Thanks for the chance to win some awesome concord and 9th products!!

  31. Wow, Laura, how do you keep coming up with such gorgeous designs? This card has the WOW factor (against!!!)

  32. I am such a fan, Laura. Just love everything you do and now you had to introduce me to Concord & 9th!!! I HAD to have these stamps as I Love what you did with them. Thanks the inspiration and time you give to sharing your talent with us not so talented followers!!! (Well, speaking for myself!)

  33. Oh wow Laura, I wish I could color like you. Your card is just beautiful and now I think I need the cake stamp.

  34. Ms. Laura, you did a beautiful job with this stamp set! You know I think I have figured out why I enjoy your videos so! What’s know—it’s because we are both goo-goo for green!!! I have always loved the color green and when I heard you say that green was your favorite, bam I just knew it right then!!!!! Have a good Weekend!

  35. Love the color combination and your attention to details! I also love the Barnwood Background stamp. Can’t wait to get mine! Gorgeous!!

  36. Beautiful Card! I love it so much I placing my first Concord & 9 order this morning. This will make a beautiful wedding card.

  37. This stamp appears to be the hottest thing going right now! Love your softened colors, Laura, and the woodgrain background sets it off beautifully!

  38. The cake is so beautiful and your coloring have made it look absolutely delicious!
    Your idea of embossing the barnwood and blending in color it such a sweet background. I just bought that stamp and can’t wait to try out that idea! Thanks, for all your cardmaking ideas and help, Laura!

  39. Really like the way you used blue for the wood-look background. It both contrasts & compliments the cake – beautiful!

  40. Pingback: White Roses Birthday Card – Essentials by Ellen August 2016 Pin Sights Challenge | Paper and Ink Imaginings

  41. This is GORGEOUS!! The coloring you did with your “ziggies” is beautiful. The embossed wood plank background….WOW!! This is stunning!!!

  42. Pingback: SSS-You Are My Favorite | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

