Mama Elephant-Fresh Fruits

Hi there! Today I’m sharing this project over on the Mama Elephant blog featuring the gorgeous new Fresh Fruits stamp set.Mama Elephant-Fresh FruitsI created masks with the coordinating Fresh Fruits dies and used them to mask off the fruit and color them with my ink blenders. I’m in love with the smooth gradient result.
Mama Elephant-Fresh FruitsI added a sentiment using the Thanks Script die along with an embossed sentiment from Pix’s favorites set.
Mama Elephant-Fresh FruitsHere’s a video to show you how I made this card.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

28 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Fresh Fruits

  1. I have to say, I was WOWED when I saw the earlier water colored version; but I think this Distress ink version is my favorite… love the blended-ness and the water droplet effects as well as the popped up dimension. Both are fantastic!

  2. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!!
    both..you are The MASTER of ink blending..I don’t think I can get it that gorgeous…so I prefer to watercolor….love water coloring!

  3. Love the quick ink blending…so nice to be able to
    water color or ink blend, depending on mood or
    supplies at hand. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

  4. Very beautiful card! It’s amazing how quickly you colored these fruits. And they look amazing! Especially with those ” Tim Holtz” (how I call them ;)) water droplets.
    And the black sentiment is a great compliment to these colors. I learned making these black sentiments from you πŸ˜‰

  5. Both cards are great! I love your ink blending. It looks so smooth and seamless. Practice really does make perfect!

  6. Pretty card and beautiful sponging. That’s my favorite too. I can’t get the hang of copics and can’t smoosh very well. I do like watercolor, but the sponging comes out great every time and I like the mix of colors and how well they blend.

  7. YUUUUUUUUUMMMMYYYY!!! No matter what technique you use for coloring, you always do it just so perfectly and your choice of colors is spot on! LOVE!

  8. Pingback: Neat & Tangled-Cowbell | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

