SSS-Running With Your Heart

Hi there! Today I have a bright & encouraging card to share using two new STAMPtember® sets by Simon Says Stamp called Running with your Heart & Abstract Triangles.SSS-Running With Your HeartI embossed the “shoe” shaped sentiment in clear and blended Salty Ocean & Blueprint Sketch and then fussy cut it out. The other sentiments were embossed in white onto black cardstock.
SSS-Running With Your HeartFor the background I embossed the design in clear and then used post-it tape to mask off rows and blended in the color with distress inks. The rows of colors overlapped each other creating this fun, almost abstract plaid -ike look, which of course I LOVE!
SSS-Running With Your HeartMy oldest daughter squealed when she first saw this set. She’s in cross country and was really surprised to see a set designed with a running theme. Actually we all run in our family. Some love it and some just do it to eat more french fries(←that’s me:) I think this set could be used for more than just running though. It has a great encouraging message for just running the race of life and perseverance, which we all need from time to time! Thanks so much for stopping by, oh and, Keep on Running friends..Stay Strong! You can do anything♥

13 thoughts on “SSS-Running With Your Heart

  1. I also have been looking for a running stamp. My oldest granddaughter runs cross country and it’s so nice to be able to make a card to cheer her on. Bought this last week and I’ve already made a card for her. I love your card and will get inspiration from it for the next card.

  2. Love the card – the sentiment is great but what I REALLY like is your background! Whew – the colors are so fantastic – really makes the sentiment pop. Thanks for sharing

  3. This is a beautiful encouragement card ! I love this triangle background with those bright colors ! I do not run (I hate that) but I still eat french fries ! ;-)) Thanks for sharing.

  4. Both my boys ran in high school and college. My oldest started out doing Indoor and Outdoor Track then we had him doing Cross Country, but as a sprinter he wasn’t too thrill so that only lasted two years, LOL! When our youngest started high school, he asked me if he had to do Cross Country and I said yes since we didn’t know what his distance was going to be and he thanks me to this day. He got second at States his Senior Year! So he continued with Cross Country, Indoor and Outdoor Track thru college and graduated Summa Cum Laude and continues to run to this day! To say that finding stamps is difficult is an understatement and when you do, they are usually for girls and to promote breast cancer and I have nothing against promoting breast cancer. I really wish there were more stamps out there for running because it is a sport. I love your card, Laura!! I always enjoy coming to your blog to see what all the kids have been up to 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

  5. Such a fabulous card, Laura! I love the running shoe, and your abstract plaid background is ‘To die for’!!! A really beautiful effect, and I totally want to CASE this sometime! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog…you are too sweet 🙂

  6. Great card and great stamp set. My husband was a sprinter in hs. I was a distance runner and discus thrower. Our daughter started running in elementary school and in hs ran XC, and hurdled in indoor and outdoor track. She walked on in college and continued the xc and hurdles. Now she teaches and coaches middle school track, has run a half marathon and completed a sprint triathalon. Stamps or anything for cards/scrapbooks regarding track and field have been lacking so I am super excited about this set!

  7. You’re so funny!;))) Run to eat more fries ;))
    I just eat and font run (and unfortunately the result is obvious).
    Your card is so great. Love that you made plaid with this set. It’s soooo you 😉

Leave a Reply

