My Monthly Hero October 2016

MMH_Logo_TB
Hi there! Today I’m excited to join Hero Art for the release of their October monthly kit.My Monthly Hero October 2016I’ve created two projects featuring several products from the kit as well as add ons.
My Monthly Hero October 2016This first card showcases the stamps & dies included in the Monthly kit. I created a shaker using the Acetate sheets & shaker mix included in the kit.
My Monthly Hero October 2016This next card features the Winter Time Fun stamp set and coordinating dies.
My Monthly Hero October 2016I also used one of the snowdrift dies from the Monthly kit with a little subtle blending behind to create my scene.
My Monthly Hero October 2016Hero Arts is giving away one kit as a prize to one blog reader – selected from the comments across all of the blogs in the hop.

The kit is available for a limited time only – once it’s gone, it’s gone.


Here’s the full blog hop order:
The Hero Arts Blog
Alice Wertz
Amy Tsuruta
Clare Prezzia
Debby Hughes
Heather Ruwe
Jennifer McGuire
Jessica Frost-Ballas
Kathy Racoosin
Kimberly Crawford
Laura Bassen
Lydia Fiedler
Mariana Grigsby
May Park
Virginia Lu
Yana Smakula
Libby Hickson
Thanks so much for stopping by!

273 thoughts on “My Monthly Hero October 2016

  1. Both card are amazing. I would be hard-pressed to pick my favorite. Splendid scenes made with this amazing kit.

  2. Your Snow Globe scene is so pretty and peaceful as well as the second card that has all the critters around the tree. I like how the critters are looking upward. Nice job.

  3. Pingback: Classic Christmas - Hero Arts My Monthly Hero - Lime Doodle Design

  4. Pingback: October 2016 My Monthly Hero is Here! + a Giveaway! | Hero Arts

  5. Both your cards are lovely. This kit and the Winter Time Fun sets are really great…. Christmas 2016 will be very cute !!!!

  6. Beautiful cards Laura! Just gotta have those woodland critters! So many great ideas with this kit! Thanks for sharing your talents with us!

  7. I love your card so much! I so glad I added the animal stamp set as a card kit add on. I can’t wait to get my new Hero Arts goodies.

  8. Such great cards! I love the adorable animals staring up at the gorgeous tree! Hero Arts created another fabulous kit (with add ons you just can’t pass up) and you created fabulous cards!

  9. Laura, you have outdone yourself once again! Amazing and beautiful work! You are one of my fav blogger/cardmakers! Thanks for sharing your enormous talent! 😉

  10. I love the subtle shade of blue on the background and the setting of the critters very aesthetic, balanced and pleasing to the eye!

  11. Pingback: My Monthly Hero Blog Hop: October |

  12. Both cards have your distinctive “Laura” signature on them. They are absolutely superb and relay the crisp winter air/holiday message spot on! Thanks so much for sharing!

  13. Two really beautiful cards, Laura! Your Copic coloring brings all of those images to life, and your designs are just beautiful!

  14. Your cards are gorgeous! Your cards are always so inspiring. Your talent is amazing. Thanks for sharing. I will be making my Christmas cards with this kit this year.

  15. All of these cards are so beutiful!! I love the set and what you did with it is amazing! I wish I could live in your creative brain…and studio…for a while!

  16. Pingback: Hero Arts : My Monthly Hero Kit Blog Hop + Giveaway - Mayholic Design

  17. Super cards! I think your Merry & Bright card is first one I’ve seen along the blog hop that uses Raccoon stamp…adorable!

  18. Hi Laura,

    Those cards are STINKING CUTE! Thanks for the chance to win this awesome kit!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  19. Thank you for showcasing this kit. I missed last month’s kit and this time I won’t be fooled again.
    You know you are the best!

  20. Gorgeous cards! The subtle touch of blue in the background really helps to set everything off. Thanks for sharing!

  21. I really like both of your cards but man that deer could look very real. I love the add on stamp set and the cards I am seeing are wonderful. TFS

  22. Beautiful! I love the gentle coloring in the background and those critters are to die for (I don’t care how many times I said it – it’s true!)

  23. What fun and beautiful cards! I love that you put the buck in the park as it seems lately that more wild life is coming into town these days.

  24. Your card was the first I saw in this blog hop and I immediately fell in love with this kit. Your work is always so cheery and bright which makes me want to grab my art supplies and start creating. Look forward to your designs every post. Well done.

  25. Your cards are just adorable!
    So many wonderful ideas and a adorable kit.
    Thank you for sharing your talents 🙂

  26. I just love your cards, especially the snow globe! I always look forward to seeing what you create with your beautiful coloring and perfect shading!

  27. Love everything about your projects. Thanks for a chance to win as there are no more available kits for purchase.

  28. I love your cards! The shaker card is so sweet (love the touch of twine) and the little critters card reminds me of the movie Rudolph which I love. This newly released Hero Arts Monthly Kit is so versatile and that really shows in the terrific cards you have made here. Thank you for the wonderful inspiration too! ~Karen M.

  29. These are such sweet cards! I love the snowglobe and there is just something that is so sweet about that raccoon!

  30. This was such a great kit; it is a shame they didn’t have enough! Your cards are precious. I love the stag looking back at the town in the distance that we can’t see, while he heads back home away from the street light and bench. Your other card is also great! I love the little baby animals and the bird gathered around the snow laden tree! Thank you for sharing.

  31. I just love your shading and the layering.So much detail.This kit is adorable,the blog hop has been fun to see all the individual talent you ladies all have.Very inspiring!

  32. Love love love this kit and what you did with it! The stamps and dies are so adorable. You are always so fun and I love your cards. Thanks so much for sharing with us and for participating in this great hop and giveaway.

  33. Seriously adorable, and i am so bummed i missed the kit, i hope i win it. thanks for sharing your work is so inspiring

  34. I love your cards. The color blending on the snow globe is fabulous. The Hero Arts October kit looks so versatile.

  35. Both of your cards are so sweet — who doesn’t love snowglobes and those little critters around the tree are just adorable. Thanks for sharing your creations.

  36. I love your snow globe and how cozy that park bench looks. I want to sit on it and admire the deer but only if there isn’t snow and cold, just sequins. Like that would ever happen, right? Shaker cards are just so pretty! I love the tree with the animals around it too. It looks so pretty!

Leave a Reply

