SSS-An Arctic Christmas

Hi there! Just popping in to share a project featuring the sweet little An Arctic Christmas stamp set. Debby Hughes posted a stunning project featuring this same stamp set using watercolors. I used Copics, so this gives you some different ideas and options for coloring in these sweet images.SSS-An Arctic ChristmasAfter stamping the image, I masked off the top part to blend in some Maliblue for the soft sky & flicked a little white paint for some snow flurries. I colored the images with copics and added a little bit of glossy accents to the ornaments & some white gel pen accents to the tops of the images.
SSS-An Arctic ChristmasI also have a winner to announce from my Nuts About You giveaway post.
Congratulations ssonnier2015!!!
I made a fun pie chart out of your favorite STAMPtember® sets. I only used the top 6 in my pie chart. There were many, many favorite sets mentioned, though.meta-chart-1
These pie charts intrigue me to no end. I think the voting might be a bit skewed considering it was a Neat & Tangled giveaway, but I will say I was very happy to see that the You Matter collection was so well received.
Have a great day & thanks so much for stopping by!

12 thoughts on “SSS-An Arctic Christmas

  1. What an adorable card. You really do the best coloring…not just blending, but the copics too. Perfect. I could look at your cards all day. I need to learn how to use my copics “better”. I know, practice, practice, practice. You must’ve practiced a lot, because you’re fabulous. Thanks for your always inspiring posts.

  2. Love your card Laura, it’s very cute!! I’m not surprised by the results of your pie chart winner of everybody’s favorite stamp, lol!!! Good luck the the winner!!!!

  3. A bit skewed, indeed! wink! I love all your projects – thanks for sharing with us! Happy Canadian Thanksgiving … even though I know yours isn’t until November, thought I’d send some Canadian vibes!! 🙂

  4. Such a cute scene Laura ! And what a gorgeous coloring (as usual !) ! This scene just reminds me a little bit more that Xmas is very close ! OMG ! I also wanted to say : Congratulations for your nomination within the Altenew DT !
    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

