Altenew October 2016 Release Blog Hop

altenew-october-blog-hop-720x450Hi there! Today I’m excited to join Altenew for their October release blog hop.
Altenew-Bold BlossomMy first project features the Bold Blossom stamp set. I am such a sucker for these gorgeous multi-step stamping sets. For the blossoms I used Blush & Rouge. For the leaves I used Mountain Mist & Lagoon. These ink colors are amazing! The sentiment is from the new Celebrate stamp set.
Altenew-Bold BlossomMy next card showcases the Simple Flowers stamp set.
Altenew-Simple FlowersI love these funky floral images. Using my MISTI I used two ink colors for each bloom to get a gradient look. I used a combination of Simple Flowers & Floral Frame for my sentiment.
Altenew-Simple FlowersTo celebrate this release, Altenew is giving away a $50 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners! Leave a comment on the Altenew blog by Wednesday, October 19th at 11:59 PM EST for a chance to win. The winners will be announced on Thursday, October 20th on the Altenew blog.

Here is the full blog hop order:
Altenew
Laura Bassenโ†you are here๐Ÿ˜Š
Marika Rahtu
Debby Hughes
May Park
Svitlana Shayevich
Amy Gray
Nicole Picadura
Yoonsun Hur
Lydia Evans
Yana Smakula
Jennifer McGuire

What I used:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

Shop at Altenew:

302 thoughts on “Altenew October 2016 Release Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Altenew October Release Blog Hop - Lime Doodle Design

  2. Wow Laura! Way to showcase two very different styles of florals. I was particularly interested in the Simple Flowers set and I love what you did with them. Love the inset you built with the Bold Blossom stamp to create the frame for it.

  3. You always make beautiful cards Laura and these are no exception. Love both of them and would be hard pressed to pick a favourite. Thank you for the blog hop and wonderfully beautiful inspiration Karen x

  4. Laura both of these cards are so pretty. The bold blossoms are so feminine, but the simple flowers are so much fun!

  5. Both cards are just superb! So inspiring….the design, the color choices and the multiple color stamping! LOVE!!!!!!

  6. When I saw the simple flowers stamp set I thought not my style, you changed my mind with this beautiful card.

  7. Your floral showcases are gorgeous and especially so, given the cold weather we’re having here. A bit of summer to brighten and warm my day!
    ~carol

  8. Pingback: Altenew October 2016 Release Blog Hop + Giveaway - Mayholic Design

  9. Beautiful. I love the second card. The stamps are sooo different and I can think of soooo many ways to use them

  10. Gorgeous!! Really like the colors and layout on your Simple Flowers card, and the way you embellished with matching sequins. So, so pretty!

  11. Every time I think I don’t need that stamp set, I see you use it on a project and I have to have it. Sigh… :). Your projects are simply gorgeous.

  12. I adore the roses edging that ‘C’ shaped aperture and the sentiment and few random sequins finish it beautifully. The second with those contemporary flowers in pretty pastel colours has made a very different card and fun too. x

  13. Thanks for the totally awesome inspiration today, Laura! I love your cards, and have already ordered the simple flowers and the holiday sentiments! And there are more that I would like!

  14. Right out of the box, my two favorite new releases and you nailed them! Your roses took my breath away a they came up on my screen…

  15. Wow, Laura! Beautiful cards. I always love your cards and I am so glad that you are on the design team!!

  16. Beautiful cards Laura! So elegant! Especially love that rose! The colors you used are just perfect! Thanks so much for sharing! I love your artistic work!

  17. I had already placed an order but after seeing what you did I have to go back and buy more! Great examples! Thanks!

  18. hi Laura!!! your cards are always amazing/11 but i love watching you in action and hearing you talk is theraputic!! so i have been your subscriber for last 2years….but i just started following you here.

  19. This release has the best flower stamps. You make them look so beautiful. I love all the colors. Thanks for your creativity!

  20. Laura I just knew you and Altenew would be awesome together. I love your work and these cards are so wonderful. I especially love the Simple Flowers. It was hard for me to imagine that set on the sneak peek. Now I really get it!! Congrats again on joining Altenew and you are a great success.

  21. Lovely cards and color choices. This is my favorite stamp from this release. No one does multi step flowers like Altenew

  22. Laura, both cards are beautiful and unique. Your color palette is so stunning. Both cards would look great on my fireplace mantle.

  23. These designs are just beautiful!!! The first one is elegant enough to be used for a wedding! And the second is warm and cheerful, perfect for a “thinking about you” card or for a celebration.

  24. The Flower Blossoms stamp is gorgeous, such lovely images! the Roses look so real! I love that you place the asymmetrical with the cut out circle and the sentiment behind. Lovely!

  25. I didn’t like the simple florals stamp set when I saw it, but the more I see it actually stamped out, the more I warm up to it. Don’t think I would buy it, but if someone gave it to me I’d definitely use it.

  26. I am so crazy about the funky flowers, but ALL of your cards take my breath away so I’ll say thank you for sharing and giving us inspiration!

  27. I love flowers so you know I love the roses stamp. I love the pretty colors you used and I love, love, love, love sequins! I use sequins all the time. The second card reminds me of the 60’s and that futuristic look. Love it and love the colors you used. I see you used yellow which is my favorite color and that makes it even better. Great cards and I am hoping that I can be one of the winners because I have my stamps and things all picked out. I can’t afford to buy the stamps I want but if I win I can.

  28. Laura,
    Flower-themed cards are always my favorite and yours are no exception! Although the simple flower stamp set was not one that immediately caught my attention, the card you made using these images is truly awesome!! I especially like the way you positioned the sequins to give each flower that extra little “zing”…super fun!!!

  29. Both cards are just lovely, Laura. Really love your layout on the first and gorgeous flowers, but those two-toned simple flowers look awesome.

  30. such beautiful creations and i simply love altenew stamps, the quality of stamping is so clear and crisp!! love the designing of your first card and the simplicity of the second one ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for sharing !

  31. Love your samples of the release. That first floral card is stunning. The layout & the color combo are perfect. Thank you for sharing.

  32. Oh, SWOON! In LOVE with your first card, Laura. The gray & the pink looks so pretty together. You have used the stamp sets so beautifully, Laura. As always, love the ink blending!

  33. Love both of these beautiful cards! The whimsical look of the Simple Flowers set is right up my alley! Love it!

  34. As always, I love your cards! My favorite stamp set in the new release is the Simple Flowers. Really like what you did with that!

  35. Gorgeous! The roses framing the the circle are perfectly placed and I love the shading on the florals in the second card!

  36. Love your first card…the color combo and the way the flowers frame the circle are just beautiful. And the gradient look you achieved on the funky flowers is awesome. I can’t believe how much it adds.

  37. Laura both of your cards are beautiful. I really love the one you done with the simple flower stamps…the inks are beautiful and the font word beautiful is well beautiful!!

  38. Those roses are gorgeous, such soft and pretty colours. I wasn’t sure about the simple flowers but now I see them stamped out I really like them, they are great fun.

  39. I really like the simple flowers card. Looking at the stamp set I didn’t think it was a set I wanted but your card has changed my mine.

  40. I like how you did the gradient of colors for the second card, but I prefer the stamp set on the first card. I also like how you framed the flowers around the oval.

  41. I have just started using a Misti to stamp with and have to say how great it is, so it makes using Altenew stamps even easier to use. Love your designs colours and beautiful

  42. I love the Altenew inks. they are soft and so pretty.
    Love how the flower was layered over the cut
    circle. Leaving the circle partially off the pge
    was another great idea.
    the flowers on the second card are different
    and so pretty too.
    thanks for sharing.

  43. After seeing what you did with the simple flowers set, I think I should order it. Thanks for the inspiration!

  44. Love both your cards. The first is so elegant and lovely with the pretty window effect. The 2nd is bright and cheerful. Thanks

  45. Both the cards are really beautiful. Though I am a bit partial to the second since the Simple Flowers set is my top favorite in this release!

  46. Everything about your cards screams”Beautiful!” Thanks for sharing with us and for participating in this great hop and giveaway.

Leave a Reply

