Caring Hearts blog hop

caring-hearts
Today we are celebrating the 7th annual Caring Hearts Card Drive with a fun blog hop! The purpose of this card drive is to collect handmade holiday cards for the elderly that live in nursing homes around the world. Since 2010 we have been bringing joy to many nursing homes throughout the US, Canada and Australia. And this year, we are branching out to the UK! What better way to share our love of card making than to bring joy to others, right? We hope you’ll join us in supporting the card drive. Details for the card drive can be found at: Vera Yates Blog & Jennifer McGuire’s Blog.SSS-Winter FlowersMy project features the Winter Flowers stamp set & dies. I embossed the images in clear & blended in SSS inks in traditional holiday colors. For the sentiment I used one of the Happy Holidays dies along with the “happy” from Happy Christmas.
SSS-Winter FlowersNo hop is complete without fun giveaway, right? Simon Says Stamp has generously offering $150 gift card for this hop. All you need to do is visit and leave comment on each blog. Winner will be randomly selected from one of the participant blog. You have till midnight Thursday, 11/17/2016 to leave comment. Winner will be announced on Vera’s blog on Friday, 11/18/2016.
gift-card_638-01
Here’s the full blog hop order:

Thanks so much for stopping by!

650 thoughts on “Caring Hearts blog hop

  1. You never cease to amaze me with your creativity in so many different styles, just fabulous! Thanks for all the inspiration you share!

  2. This is stunning … I have had my eye on this set, and the way you have shown it only moves it up the wish list. I joined the Canadian side of the card drive last year, and am now in the midst of making my cards for this year. I am so pleased to hear it has extended now to the UK.

  3. I am addicted to this set by Kristina. I made 18 cards for the drive using this set and can’t seem to stop! Seeing your card, I really wish I’d purchased the matching dies.

  4. You always have such beautiful cards and I love your use of color. This is such a great cause and I hope to join in this next year. I had to spend some time in a nursing home and I know how lonely it can be.

  5. I’m DESPERATELY waiting to be out of the hospital (where I got in since las Thursday) to be able to finish my cards for the drive this year! LOVE to be able to give to others!!

  6. Pingback: Inked Inlay Tips + Caring Hearts Blog Hop + BIG Giveaway! - Jennifer McGuire Ink

  7. I live in the Netherlands, this is my second year I join the Caring Hearts Card Drive. This year I made 17 cards for the Drive. Love your card design and the colour choice.

  8. Laura your card is beautiful! I have been making cards for the Card Drive and it has been amazing how great it has made me feel!

  9. I have a poinsettia stamp and die set from Verve Stamps that I will have to this technique with. Thank you for sharing your beautiful card.

  10. such a wonderful card! I love all your projects and can’t wait for new videos to show up. 😀
    Awesome color blending! I need to work on mine to get it that flawless.

    Thanks for the chance to win such a wonderful prize 🙂

  11. What a beautiful card Laura!
    The card drive is such a great way to make someone’s day a little brighter over the holidays.

  12. Wow, this card is a show stopper!!! Your card drive is such a lovely cause I have already mailed my donation of 120 cards!

  13. Beautiful card, Lauren. That’s a pretty set from SSS. I participated last year, but wanted to send even more for Vera this year. I’m up to 50 Holiday cards for the Caring Hearts Drive! I love making Christmas cards. Hopefully they will bring someone in a nursing home a little bit of cheer. I know my mom would have loved to receive a pretty card when she was in the nursing home a few years ago. Wonderful.

  14. Your card is lovely, as usual! I just can’t get over how perfect your ink blending is. The recipient of this card will be full of joy!

  15. GORGEOUS LAURA!!!! I LOOOOVE this set from SSS! You’ve have done QUITE WELL in featuring it today for the card drive! I also LOOOOVE looking at the supplies list you give! LOL 😉

  16. Beautiful card Laura! So elegant! I’m working on 50 cards for the Kind Hearts Card drive right now on weekends, since I work full time. Not an easy task, but it sure is worth it! Such a great cause! Loving this blog hop and all the talent here! I’m so happy when these are on the weekends!

  17. Such a great idea to share holiday cards with people who may not get anything. You created such a beautiful card, love all the little details.

  18. This is so beautiful, and I have this stamp die set from SSS! I love the blended background with the colorful die cut flower.

  19. Loving your fabulous blending Laura and this card says everything Christmas. Just beautiful! Thanks for sharing and I am keeping my fingers crossed for a win!!!

  20. Beautiful card! I would expect no less from you. 🙂 Love the traditional colors and though I have the other poinsettia stamp from the new release, I will try something similar. Thanks for the inspiration.

  21. Such a beautiful card! Love the coloring blend on the leaves, makes them stand out. I think I have to get this stamp and die set now 🙂

  22. Really gorgeous card. I love this stamp set and the pretty colors. The sentiment is very pretty too. I am very happy to support this card drive.

  23. Your cards always leave me speechless!! They are always so beautifully done!! Along with your card, this card drive also makes my heart happy!! Such an awesome idea!!!! Thanks for sharing!!

  24. Hi Laura
    I certainly have made a number of cards for the drive. I have already posted them off to the lady who is collecting them in Canada. I work with seniors and know only too well what a lonely time Christmas can be for them. Hugs, Cheryl

  25. Another beautiful card, Laura. I got a late start, but I’m working to get as many cards made as I can to meet the deadline.

  26. Pingback: Caring Hearts Blog Hop + Giveaway: 7 Holiday Card Ideas with 36 Projects - Mayholic Design

  27. Another amazing card – you set the bar high for the rest of us! That little pop of yellow behind the traditional flowers just ads a glow. I have the spring flower set, now it looks like I’m going to have to get the Christmas flower set as well. . . .

  28. Beautiful card! You’re inking is always tremendous and I really love the inking on the base card that makes the flowers just pop.

  29. Pingback: Shakin' It Up For The Caring Hearts Card Drive Hop + Giveaway - Lime Doodle Design

  30. Beautiful card! I really love the layout! I also love the font and size of the holidays die cut sentiment!

  31. I’m so happy that you girls have done a Blog Hop for this great cause! Your card is absolutely gorgeous, Laura…the recipient will definitely feel special when they receive it!
    I mailed off my package a few days ago…it always feels good to participate in this Card Drive 🙂

  32. The queen of ink blending nails it again. I have not been able to snag this stamp set yet, it is understandably always OOS.

  33. Another stunning card Laura! Love the way you combine colours and images. What a wonderful cause, our world can use more caring and kindness. Thanks for the inspiration and chance to win that generous prize from Simon Says Stamps!

  34. Love your card, and I am very excited because this is the first year I am participating in the caring and kindness challenge!

  35. Always a treat to see my friend Laura has created for the hop and she has made the most beautiful card, love your card, love your style and love your smile!

  36. Just used this beautiful stamp set for two of my Christmas cards (one coloured with copics, the other with watercolours). I will definitely try the ink blending. Looks gorgeous!

  37. Pingback: Caring Hearts Blog Hop 2016

  38. Your card is beautiful as always. I had my Caring Hearts workshop yesterday and will be sending in 100+ cards. Such a worthy cause 🙂

  39. Laura, your card is absolutely lovely. I really like the subtle color blended into the background. Just the right touch.

  40. Laura, as always, your card is amazing….I am always in awe of the way your colors blend together…yes, I am jealous! Thank you so much for participating in this blog hop Laura – it is a card drive that holds a very special place in my heart because it is all about our elderly!

  41. Beautiful card! I just got this stamp set and am so excited to use it. Caring hearts card drive is a wonderful cause.

  42. Your card is beautiful! It matches my Christmas decor perfectly as I am using the same holiday flowers throughout my home.

  43. I love white (and silver and gold, ok all) embossing. This will be my first year participating in the Caring Hearts card drive. It’s such a good feeling to help out.

  44. Caring heart card driveis the best! Last year I sent in 15 cards this year I’m gonna double them!
    Ur heart is amazing and u give all of us the most wonderful inspiration!

  45. OMG….this card is just so beautiful. I was just looking at this stamp set today and now I have to get it. I love your creativity. Thanks for sharing.

  46. When I saw this stamp set, I never would have guessed how beautiful it could turn out on a card! Beautifully done as always!

  47. Lovely the gorgeous floral arrangement on your card. The yellow sponging behind the sentiment really makes it pop! Have a most fabulous day. Cheers Donna z 🙂

  48. Such a beautiful card, adore that soft blending behind the diecuts. As always perfect. Thanks for the inspiration, its a brilliant idea and one I am fully locked into.

  49. I have been participating in this card drive since it began years ago and it makes me happy to think that I have helped to brighten someone’s day. Your cards are always gorgeous; it is nice to see traditional Christmas colors.

  50. Increasingly I admire this world of card makers for supporting and moving to great causes. I will be with you supporting this beautiful cause.

  51. Laura, I love it – will definitely try to copy. Just wanted to tell you how much I LOVE your videos – love your sense of humor. Thank you!

  52. I love the way you bring out the best in your colors! They are so beautifully blended and bright, but always soft and never harsh! Beautiful! 😊

  53. Laura, your coloring of that poinsettia is gorgeous. I have the spring flowers stamp set and now the winter is on my wish list. Thanks.

  54. This is such a great idea! I will definitely read more about this! Thanks for spreading the word. And your card is gorgeously colorful as usual!

  55. I think the Caring Hearts Card Drive is a great way to show kindness to others. I will be mailing out my cards next week! Beautiful card!

  56. Gorgeous card! This is a great initiative. I’m now getting started with card making but I can’t wait to get involved in the caring hearts card drive!

  57. What a beautiful card! I love the colors. It’s getting ready for us to start having cold weather and this card just reminds me how I can’t wait for spring and summer to get here again!

  58. Laura, what a fabulous, beautiful card! Your instructions are very clear, but I do have to say that I miss hearing your voice on a video! 😉

  59. Your card is beautiful Laura! I like non-traditional color combos at Christmas, but I’m always drawn to the traditional green and red colors most. To me, those colors speak Christmas the loudest.😁

  60. Amazing card made all the more special and heart-warming because of its ‘essence’: to bring joy to those who live in seniors’ residences and nursing homes. Your willingness to share your gifts – the cards AND your creativity – is extraordinary! Angels do walk the earth; you are one…
    ~carol

  61. Someone is going to be very happy to receive this gorgeous card! I have had my eye on this stamp set…you may have just inspired me to go for it!!

  62. Beautiful card, love the traditional feel. I’ve made 7 cards so far, may goal is 15. Thanks for the inspiration.

  63. I love poinsettia cards because my mom always got one for Christmas. They are so pretty! Last year or the year before I saw a plant that I thought wasn’t real because it was blue and had glitter on it but it was. I bought it and it stayed in our house until the spring when I planted it outdoors. My sister said it would re-bloom outside. It never got the chance. Some ninja squirrels ate it and ruined it. It never re-bloomed. I was so mad! If I had your card, I wouldn’t have to worry about the squirrels getting to it! I can’t wait for someone on the Caring Hearts drive to get my cards! I hope I get to win this one. If I did, my mom wouldn’t have to spend any money on me for Christmas because this is about how much she spends on me. It would be close to what she spends and then a little more. Score! LOL

  64. Stunning as always! I love your beautiful creativity and the laughter you bring to your fun videos! Wow, this is the most generous give away….thanks for the chance to win. 🙂

  65. What a lovely card! Your use of color is beautiful. I’d love to receive a card like this. So grateful for the card drive to reach those untouched during this season. Blessings.

  66. What a gorgeous card, Laura! I just love the stamps and dies and what you did with them. Thanks so much for sharing your creativity with us and for participating in this great hop and giveaway. You bless me.

  67. Absolutely stunning card Laura ! I love this new poinsettia stamp set from SSS and you coloured it so beautifully ! Love how you arranged the card ! Thanks so much for sharing.

  68. Another great card, Laura! This one is perfect for the Caring Hearts Campaign. I think nursing home residents would like the classic colors and design of the card while appreciating the beauty and contemporary details.

  69. Beautiful card and wonderful campaign. My 86 year old Mom and I are making cards for this for the first time. Thank you for your inspiration.

  70. Laura, your card is incredibly beautiful. As always! 😀 I just looooove your colorful style and your fun videos, and actually it was you who started me on card making. I saw your Craftsy class was on sale, and I thought “this looks like fun”. Oh my. Little did I know back then how addictive this would be 😉

  71. Laura, your card is gorgeous. I love poinsettias so I’m partial to any card using them. Thanks for being in the hop to support Vera and Jennifer.

  72. Those poinsettias are just gorgeous! I love the subtle yellow splash of color in the background, just beautiful!

  73. I love this!!! As you usual, you rock! Love the “amber glow” behind the flowers. Love the color combo and the enamel dots. Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

