SSS-Holiday Release Week Blog Hop

holiday-release-hop_1-01Hi there! Today I’m excited to be joining Simon Says Stamp along with several talented designers for a Holiday Release Week blog hop!
SSS-Christmas Town & Holiday Card KitMy first card features the fabulous new Christmas Town stamp set, which was part of the Advent release.
SSS-Christmas TownI just love architectural images, especially for the holidays! I used the Slopes & Hills dies to make a hilly little village scene. I blended some Maliblue ink on the hills and colored the images with Copics.
SSS-Christmas TownI used a couple of goodies from the Holiday Card kit to make this next card.
Limited Edition Simon Says Stamp Holiday Card Kit CHRISTMAS 2016This adorable little Retro Deer die is perfect! I cropped him off to the side of a small little ink blended panel. I stitched the small panels onto the card for something different and then added that gorgeous “joy” sticker by My Mind’s Eye that is also included in the kit.
Limited Edition Simon Says Stamp Holiday Card Kit CHRISTMAS 201650dollar_voucher_600pxSimon Says Stamp is so generously offering a $50 gift card to one lucky winner…WOOT!
Leave me a comment for your chance to win!

Laura Bassen←you are here!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

548 thoughts on “SSS-Holiday Release Week Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Simon Says Stamp Holiday Blog Hop + Giveaway - Lime Doodle Design

  2. Love how you did the rainbow tags. I keep meaning to try stitching but can’t bring myself to pull out my sewing machine. The stitching really is a great addition. Thanks so much.

  3. I always love the cards you create! You created a delightful winter scene with the village stamps/dies! But what I just love the texture of the deer card and such an unusual idea! Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. I am blown away by your creativiness. I love both of the cards today. Ideas for next year already since I have this years done!

  5. I love your Joy card! Love the use of the negative space of the Retro Deer die, the stitching and layered inked cards! A totally unique and pretty take on these elements. Thank you!

  6. I get so much inspiration from your cards! They are always unique, beautifully colored, creative, and so pleasing to the eye! You must have craft companies knocking down your door to use their products! Lucky them, having someone with your creativity displaying their products! Your creativity AMAZES me! Thanks for the inspiration!! 🙂

  7. The holiday village is super cute and I love what you did with the reindeer! Very creative! As always, I love your use of color 🙂

  8. I always love everything you make (maybe it’s the joyous colours – yes, it is !) but that deer card is a stand out. So creative !!! It is very unexpected and so interesting. LOVE IT !!

  9. The village on the slopes is darling! The Joy card really caught my eye…such pleasing colors and a great die cut! Thank you.

  10. Two fabulous cards! I love the festive scene on the first card; and the second is so pretty – the colours are gorgeous!

  11. Such a sweet little Christmas village, Laura … what a great place to be! Love the stitched little panels of soft colour with the shimmery sentiment … the negative space Rudolph (with his red nose) is fabulous! Anita 🙂

  12. I just absolutely adore your beautful house and church scene. I’m just in LOVE with houses! What beautiful work. Love the color you used. Beautiful.

  13. I love both cards but the “Joy” card is ingenious for the way you layered and sewed the colored panels together! So beautiful!

  14. Fantastic cards and new crafting goodies! The little reindeer card is especially beautiful and is one of the most unique cards I’ve seen lately.

  15. Just love the Joy card, the sewing details and the color just made it for me. Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  16. I would love to live in Christmas town. The blending on the deer card is superb! Thanks for joining in this hop and Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  17. Both cards are awesome…just awesome. But then again, your cards always are. The village is sweet and the deer is adorable and clever!

  18. Darling little village with wonderful coloring. and the cool Joy card….well, you are just So Creative! Thanks for the inspiration.

  19. I love your holiday cards. Your style is crisp, clean and colorful. I always enjoy your blog and videos. My favorite from your holiday cards is the village scene. It is so fun and bright.

  20. I hope this is not a duplicate, I’m having trouble with WordPress. Great cards, Laura, you never cease to amaze me with color.

  21. You always come up with something so clever, Laura, and these small panels overlapped and stitched down are just perfect. I’m done making my cards for this year, but I am so stealing this idea for next year!

  22. Both of your cards are gorgeous! I love the village scene you created, it is so beautifully coloured and so is your Joy card. I adore the design of your Joy card, the 3 banners stitched at the top and the outline of the reindeer with just the red nose really looks amazing, so creative!

  23. Gorgeous cards – of course I LOVE the JOY card best! The staggered and stitched panels is such a unique design, Laura!

  24. Love the layering on both cards.
    The village scene is wonderful.
    the different colored cards ending
    with the die cut reindeer is so
    pretty.
    Great ideas.
    thanks for sharing.

  25. Love that you used the negative space for the deer die..what agreat idea! Can’t wait for my card kits so I can try new things as well and try to branch out ..thanks for always inspiring!

  26. I really love what you did for your cards. That tiny town is adorable. Such a sweet scene. And that retro deer negative piece…too cute. That card is inspiring me to be a “little less” to be SO much more. It’s absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much.

  27. Laura, seriously, how much talent can one person have?! 🙂
    I love what you did with the deer die, but then again – I love everything your two lovely hands create. Love love love! And did I mention LOVE enough? 🙂

  28. You’ve been a busy girl this week…WOW! I love your creative designs and beautiful ink blending and coloring! Gorgeous cards, Laura!

  29. Your little village scene is darling but your deer card with joy is fabulous Laura! Wow what a sharp modern design but not too quirky. It’s perfect! Love it!

  30. Gorgeous creations! I wish I could sponge as beautifully as you. Especially love the soft blue shading on your Christmas village card.

  31. Love those village houses! You color them beautifully! Think I need to get those! This kit is GREAT! So is this blog hop with so much talent in one place! Thanks for sharing! I love everything that you do!

  32. always love your fresh take on cards. the “non-traditional” colors for the reindeer card are great! i hate I didn’t place my order in time for the holiday houses. I was about 9 hours too late, i think. 🙂 next time. look forward to getting me kit and start making my Christmas cards starting with that cute retro deer.

  33. Love the layering with the reindeer. Laura, you are one of the most creative people on the WEB. thank you for sharing your talent and ideas. Merry Christmas!

  34. Beautiful cards, love all the bright colors you used. I can’t wait to play with the Holiday kit. I didn’t purchase the Advent collection, but after seeing your card, I may have to squeeze the wallet a bit and get it.

  35. Two fabulous cards Laura! Love the way you coloured and arranged the Christmas Town buildings on your first card and what a unique treatment of that cute little deer cut out on the second. Thanks for the inspiration and chance to win one of the generous prizes from Simon Says Stamps.

  36. I am sooo glad I ordered Christmas Town this morning! I think it is a “Reserved” order so will be anxiously waiting so I can try a little village of my own! I love the layered colors used with the retro deer. Very different!

  37. WOW!!! LOOOOVE that little town!!!! AND the reindeer card, WOW TOO!!! SO DIFFERENT than what you’d expect, yet DONE IN RAINBOW…. Something you like to do! LOL PERFECT!!! I LOOOOVE the UNEXPECTED!!! Have to begin my cards (Christmas Crafting) yet! LOOOOOVE the INSPIRATION you are giving!!! You’re MAKING ME THINK NOW!! LOL 😉

  38. I love how you used the retro deer die! I would have never thought to use it in that way! You are always such an inspiration!!!

  39. I am always blown away by your creative talents….many, many talents. Thanks so much for sharing your designs with us. I LOVE both cards…the design, colors, coloring and ink blending!

  40. Oh my, this is absolutely lovely. The hills on the first card and the layering on the second card is fabulous.

  41. Great cards! Love the scene card and that adorable little snowman. And your
    reindeer card is such a unique design – love it!

  42. I make Christmas cards for family and friends every year. I’m excited to use my Simon Says Stamps Winter Flowers stamp this year!

  43. Beautiful cards 🙂 I love the layering and the colors used! They really pop out against the white in the background. Thanks for sharing.
    Cheers
    Preety

  44. Love the last card with joy and the multi-colors in the background! Doesn’t always have to be red and green! Thanks for the reminder!

  45. Beautiful cards! Love the scene with the houses! Awesome coloring and details! And your card with the reverse cut of the deer is absolutely adorable! Love it!

  46. Great card designs! Traditional and Contemporary – both are wonderful. No video? Love your videos. Thanks, Denise

  47. So cute! I love the way you made the hills on the card with the houses and the church, and the off center deer die cut looks amazing!

  48. Your examples from this kit Laura are exceptional.
    Just love the reindeer. I’m so inspired that I’m off to my craft room
    Now!
    Thanks so much for sharing
    Tracey x

  49. Your cards make me SMILE Laura 🙂
    LOVE your CUTE hillside village scene, LOVE your rainbow of reindeer JOY too!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing and INSPIRING … exactly what I need to keep the progress of my Christmas card and gift card making if I am going to meet my goal of posting them all over the world on December 1st!!!

  50. Oh my, i have a soft spot for houses, specialy with Christmastime. I love to stamp my own Christmascards with houses. Love love these cards Laura.

  51. I love the little village. I have a similar stamp set that I having been wanting to try. This card gives me the encouragement that I needed. Thanks.

  52. I am adoring this little village stamp and I love the card you created using it. I make cards for Christmas as well and would be thrilled to win the gift certificate and be able to buy some of this goodness. Thank you for the chance and the inspiration !

  53. Both your cards are so well executed! Love the coloring and how cool the deer card technique is! I need to do something similar!

  54. As always, you make the most beautiful cards, I’m a big fan of yours. This year, I’m ahead in making my Christmas card since I’m home on sick leave due to an accident last September. I’m taking the time to renew with older stamp sets, but also discover new kits like the limited edition which I love and just bought.

  55. I love these cards! The village scene is beautiful and I like the little read nose on the cut out of the deer – such a cute idea!

  56. Laura that little house card is so cute but what you did with the deer die is really just WOW. I would have never thought of that.

  57. Very sweet cards. The snow reminds me of the snow drifts my parents grew up with. Guess I need the slope die. The reindeer with the different ink colors to back it up beautiful.

  58. Love what you did with the deer die! That is so different and fun! And your village scene is just stunning! Love, love that!

  59. Your cards are always fantastic! Your little details you add to make them really standout like the stitching and the reindeer cutout with the red nose….are awesome! I hope one day I will have even a thimble full of your talent for design. Thank you for the wonderful inspiration!

  60. I’m so excited to get this kit. I love the SSS kit of the months but this one I couldn’t pass up. I love this multi-colored reindeer card. Actually both cards are adorable! Now to cut out some time to finish up my Christmas cards.

  61. Two cute cards. Love the village with the glowing lights and love the different look of the stitched card. Off to finish some gift tags.
    DebbieC

  62. Love those cs elements sewn in place! Your card is beautiful! Have been coloring images for weeks now – still have to put them on the base cards. Oh the time… where does it go??
    ~ginny

  63. Love the pretty village card, but the other one with the kit components die cut and stitched and layered is very unique and quite clever. Great idea.

  64. Where DO you get all your creative inspiration?!? Got any leftover to share???? 😀
    Love both cards but the joy card with the retro deer cut out is simply stunning!!

  65. That “Joy” card is right up my alley *wink*! Let me know and I’ll send you my address Lol. But really, your card is gorgeous!

  66. Love the architecture of the winter towns! My children and I enjoy time spent together creating mixed media holiday cards, gift tags, and gift boxes for the homemade treats and goodies for family and friends near and far. Happy Holidays!

  67. I really like both of these designs. While there are a lot of white spaces in each one, you added great pops of color to each one that makes each card very eye-catching! I love the JOY die cut out in glittery silver! So pretty!

  68. Beautiful cards, I am in the process of making my Christmas cards and getting a lot of inspiration and ideas from this hop!

  69. Love the crisp colors and lines. Your cards always pop! Thanks for sharing! I’m working on my Christmas cards with a stained glass nativity scene and gold foil paper.

  70. As always all of your cards are gorgeous! And the reindeer card is so creative. Thanks for the inspiration. I’m looking forward to getting my kit in the mail.
    Thanks for sharing!

  71. I love your cards! They are always so bright and cheerful, and your videos make me smile and feel inspired to craft. Thanks Laura!

  72. Oh gosh that Christmas town stamp set!!!!! You did an amazing job! Just starting my cards and everyone is so inspirational! Thanks!💕

  73. Beautiful cards!!! I love the Christmas Town stamp set. Your coloring of it is amazing!! You make me excited to get back to my crafting supplies. I have been half way around the world away from them for 6 months. Only a few more weeks…

  74. Your cards are always fabulous. I love the first one. Then I scrolled down and saw the second one. Love it too!!

  75. Oh, I love the Christmas Town stamps! Your coloring is as beautiful as ever. I need to stop working on school lesson plans and find time to work on my Christmas cards.

  76. I love your colorful Christmas cards and your coloring is exceptional! Lovely simple yet effective designs! You have inspired me to change up my more traditional and vintage looks I’ve been using making this year’s Christmas cards.

  77. Beautiful holiday houses and very clever way to use the negative die piece of the reindeer on the second card!! Awesome!

  78. I spy with my little eye some color blending! Has to be a Laura Bassen card. SO PERFECT. Love that reindeer with his little red nose and all of those gorgeous blended panels! Thanks for the continued inspiration!

  79. Great card! I love how you made the village on little hills to give it depth and a real neighborhood feel. Great coloring, too.

  80. Love the layout for Christmas Town. Reminds me of a little village set for the mantle my family had when I was a kid.

  81. You certainly lit up my heart with your card. Great for this city dweller! You coloring is magnificent! Thank you for sharing in this hop!

  82. I love your cards and projects. I especially like the ‘little deer’ and the sewing on that colorful card. Really a nice touch. TFS.,

  83. I always enjoy your projects and these are also wonderful. It would be difficult to choose a favorite. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

Leave a Reply

