SSS & Lawn Fawn-Christmouse blog hop

blog-hop_from-the-vault_lawn-fawn_638-01Hi there! Today I’m excited to be joining Simon Says Stamp & Lawn Fawn for a special blog hop featuring the Lawn Fawn From the Vault:  Merry Christmouse stamps and dies.  These were VERY POPULAR when they were first released during STAMPtember 2015 and sold out so quick. I’m so happy that Simon Says Stamp has brought them back for a limited time.
SSS/Lawn Fawn-Merry ChristmouseI just adore Lawn Fawn images and was so giddy to play with these cutie patootie mice. I created a row of hanging stockings filled with mice. I used my big foam tape roll as a guide to trace my swooping stocking string with a Multiliner pen and colored the images with Copics.
SSS/Lawn Fawn-Merry ChristmouseI blended some Salty Ocean & Cracked Pistachio onto watercolor cardstock for the background.
SSS/Lawn Fawn-Merry ChristmouseThis next card combined the Merry Christmouse set with the Ready, Set, Snow sets to make a fun shaker.
SSS/Lawn Fawn-Merry ChristmouseI used some of that delicious Perfectly Plaid paper for the background along with some Licorice twine on the side and filled the shaker with Caribbean Dream sequin mix.
SSS/Lawn Fawn-Merry ChristmouseGIVEAWAY!!
Leave me a comment for your chance to win a $25 shopping spree to Simon Says Stamp!
Here’s the full blog hop order:
Kelly Marie Alvarez / Lawn Fawn blog
Yana Smakula
Debby Hughes
Laura Bassen←you are here!
Kristina Werner
Jennifer McGuire
Simon Says Stamp Blog
Thanks so much for stopping by!

344 thoughts on “SSS & Lawn Fawn-Christmouse blog hop

  1. As always, your cards ROCK! and I love this hop…giving new ideas for older sets in our stash! Perfect Monday! (IF there is such a thing LOL)

  2. As usual, your cards are lovely and very inspiring. I think my resolution to stop with order for this year is already over !!!!!!

  3. So cute! Who wouldn’t want their stocking filled with these sweetie pies?!
    And I really love the shaker, adorable!

  4. Your coloring on these cutie-pie mice is amazing (as always🤗)! The snow globe is lots of cute too.
    Thank you, Laura.

  5. So sweet!! I love the shaker card and the mice in stockings – *swoon*
    Just too adorable!! Thank you for sharing these great cards! xx

  6. Squeee! The cuteness is almost too much! I have stared at your card, looking over every detail as to not miss a thing – love the pops of color and the lil group of stockings all in a row 🙂 Beautiful shading and lovely background – these little cuties steal the show! Sensational card ♥ TFS!

  7. Oh my how adorable – both of them but the mice in the stocking are especially cute. My daughter used to collect mice “things” when she was a kid. She would love this card!! I have made it official, when I grow up I want to be you! I don’t think you can make a card I don’t love!

  8. Your cards are always darling. Love how you combine stamp set which always make them go further. Merry Christmas!

  9. Delightful holiday cards! Love the way your color, as usual, and the ideas you have to make the most of the stamp sets.

  10. Those cards are just so sweet! I don’t know which I like better. I’m sure that anyone who receives these will have a big smile! 🙂

  11. Super cute Christmas mice, love them peeking out of a stocking and the shaker is adorable and fun too! Love that plaid background.

  12. Hahaha! Mice as stocking stuffers! Now there’s a sign of a mom who’s just about had it with Christmas shopping! Love your darling snow globe too. That cheese tree cracks me up. Love this set! Fab as always Laura!

  13. Laura, Your cards are sooooo cute! For someone who doesn’the like mice (me) I love cartoon pictures of them. I am scared to death of them, even tho’ they’re 100 times smaller than me. Thank you for showing us these GREAT cards.

  14. I always love watching you on YouTube. Your videos are so fun! I love this set. I found lawn fawn on YouTube 3 years ago and subsequently found so many fun and informative and talented craters! Thanks for what you do!

  15. Love both your cards, though I’m very partial to shakers.! The blog hop team has given us LOTS of ideas to use this cutie patootie set. Thanks.

  16. I just ordered this awesome and too cute set! I can’t wait to make some funny Christmas cards.
    The card with the hanging stockings is very cute!

  17. Tooooo adorable. I really love the line of mice in Christmas stockings. And the shaker card….just too cute. Love your coloring, perfect blending, as always. Your cards are so inspiring. I want to go make something right now. Thanks so much for always inspiring us with your beautiful designs.

  18. Both cards are just so adorable. I’m so impressed with your talent and creativity. Plus, that shaker card makes me laugh out loud.

  19. I just love your creations. You are the only one in the hop with brown mice (I think!). Love the line of mousy stockings, but better in your house than mine! That little cheese tree is just the cutest. It sure makes a darling shaker. Thanks so much.

  20. Oh so cute cards….love how you strung the little mice. And that snow globe shaker….LOVE!!!! If you don’t have a recipient for your cards, I’m here for ya’!!! =)

  21. Omg I sqeeked with cuteness looking at these cards!!! Love all your cards & videos! Thanks for all the time you spend sharing your talent!

  22. I have several friends who would love these cards! I enjoy making them to send my friends who appreciate a cute home made card. Thank you for your inspiration

  23. Every time I look at one of the designers cards I don’t think they can get any cuter and they do. I just love this stamp set. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

  24. Sooo adorable Laura. This was one of my favorite holiday stamps from last year. So happy to have it in my stash and I love your inspiring ideas using it. 🙂

  25. Love your shaker card with the adorable mice and the little mice in the stockings are way too cute!! Nice work on all the cards.

  26. Thanks for sharing your adorable cards, Laura! I am super excited about making your shaker card, I am just learning how to make them and they are so fun! Thanks to you, Simon Says Stamp and Lawn Fawn for the wonderful giveaway and blog hop!

  27. Oh those are cute ideas! I love the hanging stockings with the mice, then I saw the snowglobe! So fun!! Thanks for sharing your amazing cards with us.

  28. Love the mice in the stockings – just too cute! Love how you achieved the perfect curve by using your foam tape – such a clever idea.

  29. Love these cards & your background blending is incredible! I keep thinking if I watch & study your videos I will finally have the same result….

  30. Both cards are absolutely adorable. Love how you colored your little guys differently – it really made them look like individual characters! Just super cute!

  31. Shaker card, yay!!!!! Those are my favorite ❤ I decided to give shakers a try, and hey, I'm super hooked. In fact, all my recently made cards are shakers.. I just love them! ❤ Add critters, and I just flip out of control. So thanks so much, Laura!! These are adorable ❤ (sorry for the many hearts)

  32. Both cards are delightful. Great coloring. My favorite is the cute snowglobe shaker card – especially because you used PLAID in the background. I am mad for PLAID! Well done.

  33. Laura, both of your cards are darling! Love the shaker card!! The little mice are so adorable! I’m so happy this stamp set was re-released because I missed it the first time. TFS! 🙂

  34. Each time I put myself on a spending diet you create a darling card and I am off on a spending spree. Can I blame you for my lack of restrain? Seriously, you are one of my favorite designers. Love your work.

  35. Laura, I love the cards you made. My favorite is the card with mice peeking out of the stockings. I like how you have two mice posed with their tiny paws over the edge of the stocking. So fun.
    Thanks for the inspiration.

  36. Beautiful cards, Laura. I especially love the snow globe card with the plaid paper…such a winning combination!

    Thanks for sharing!

  37. This set is too cute! I don’t remember it from last year so glad I’ve got an opportunity to snag it again! I love the plaid around the snow globe, very festive! You always knock it out of the park.

  38. Amazing! I absolutely LOVE both designs, especially the snow globe! Thanks so much for sharing your creativity with us. I’m a newbie and can’t wait to try out these ideas.

  39. Awesome cards. I just love the snow globe shaker card. Of course, I love the banners too. You have done some really great cards with these cute stamps.

  40. Love your hanging stockings filled with mice and as for that snow globe idea – stunning!! Would so love to win this set

  41. Oh my goodness, I love the shaker card with the mice. The hanging stockings are super cute as well. I just got my set in the mail the other day. I can’t wait to use it.

  42. Your ink blending and plaid inking has been an inspiration….been practicing and experimenting…after all…it is only paper and ink…and some of the results have been great! Thanks for all that you share.

  43. So darn cute. You gotta love this set!!! Beautiful card with those cute mice in the stockings on a line ❤️
    Gayle

  44. I like the card with the snow globe, I love shaker cards and I love snow globes so the combination is great.

  45. Love the mice in the stockings! I have a Christmas ornament from when I was little that is a fuzzy mouse in a stocking and these adorable stamps remind me of my Muggins mouse ornament!

  46. I am so glad they re-released this set too! These mice really are cutie patootie! I love your card with the string of stockings!

  47. Normally I do not like mice, but in the craft world they are pretty cute. Especially these little Christmas mice!

  48. So cute! I’m really enjoying each blogger’s take on these adorable little mice! Love the stockings the best! TFS!

Leave a Reply

