Altenew-Baby Zoo

Hello again! Today I have a project featuring the adorable Baby Zoo stamp & dies from Altenew. These baby animals just make me smile and so I added a sentiment from the Halftone Smile set along with the coordinating die.Altenew-Baby ZooI decided to walk on the wild side and ink up my animals in unexpected colors. I used three Β inks on each animal to give it that gradient look. The Altenew inks work beautifully for this technique along with the MISTI that help a ton, too.
Altenew-Baby ZooHere’s a video to show you how I made this card.

GIVEAWAY!!
Leave me a comment for your chance to win a $30 gift certificate to Altenew…woot!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

shop at simon says stamp:

shop at altenew:

100 thoughts on “Altenew-Baby Zoo

  1. What a fabulous card! Absolutely love the colours you chose for the animals! Each colour suits the animal well and the colours coordinate together nicely.

  2. Such a sweet, fun card. I love Altenew stamps, but the ones I have are all florals. I see so many possibilites for this set. I’ve never tried the inks, but after watching you, think I’ll have to give them a try.

  3. Love this card! I have this stamp set, but not the dies. I totally need the dies and I have been slacking on my purchasing of Altenew inks. The $30 would sure help:) Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  4. Hey Laura, I dislike wine and coffee too! I don’t even like tea and I lived in England! Talk about a freak :). Glad I’m not the only one. I love watching you ink up those animals so masterfully. Love those beautiful inks!

  5. Love your super Sweet card!!! That ring is Gorgeous!!! I can’t believe you are that fun and energetic without coffee!!!

  6. Oh I just love this card so much fun to look at. I love the colors you used. You are a fantastic artist . Thanks for sharing

  7. Laura, I absolutely LOVE this card! I’ve never really thought much about this stamp set, but after seeing your sweet card, it’s going on my wish list.

  8. What a sweet card! I just love the cute animals. My favourite are giraffes. Love watcing you create in your videos. Love the colors you used. I’d love to have different color stamp pads. Love their colors.

  9. Cute card! Your ring reminds me of a Friends episode (I think) where Joey’s mom is there and she gives him a smack on the head. He goes ‘Big ring, ma!’. Anyway, thanks for the fun video!

  10. Wow!! I love this sweet card πŸ™‚ the animal zoo stamp set is adorable and i love the soft colors and the ombre effect. Thanks for sharing.
    cheers
    preety

  11. Just beautiful as always Laura. Your videos always make me happy with your humorous outlook on everything. I love Altenew products. Thanks for a chance to win.

  12. I don’t like coffee or anything coffee flavoured and I don’t like red wine. Chocolate and French fries sound much better. So if there is something wrong with you then I am not normal neither. Oh and I love your card by the way. The colours are beautiful. And it is a lion. Tigers have stripes.

  13. Rainbow zoo critters are adorable! I enjoyed your video. it was so funny to me b/c as I watched I wondered if the ink pads would get messed up by stamping like you did, and right then it was like you answered me b/c you said they haven’t. Then I was thinking your ring is so pretty and you said your hubby got it for you. Felt like we just had a little conversation! πŸ™‚

  14. Adorable card, love the ring too. I am slowly buying the 4 cube inks, that way I can have them all and not pay so much, love their inks.

  15. This is adorable and so sweet. Thanks for sharing it with us. I love your videos and all the little tidbits that you throw in there. I’m with you, don’t like wine or coffee and love fries and chocolate. And as for jabbering away instead of talking about the card, no problem, we can just see that you’re adding sequins. LOL.

  16. I love your pastel animals they are too cute!!!! You are just so darn creative and I love that you always think out of the box girl!

  17. Laura , You rock .. and yes that rings a beauty.. love you and your Family .. God Bless you all.. MERRY CHRISTMAS … And that cards a cutie ..Hugs Anne

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  18. I hadn’t seen the MISTI before. What a terrific idea!! I’ve got to get one! Your video was so useful in knowing how to get that perfect gradient, as well. Glad I spotted that link on Instagram. Thanks!

  19. SO GLAD you are back with a video…I just can’t process your post without a video LOL!!! Those zoo babies are adorable….think I might just have to purchase them!! Love the colors you chose…I have to go out of my comfort zone & make a card with crazy colors!!

  20. I always love to see the happy colors you use on your projects, they make me smile just like your happy voice. Thumbs up to chocolate and french fries, I don’t care for coffee anything, even if you add it to chocolate. You have promoted this stamp set well, what an adorable card!

  21. The beauty of stamping, Laura, you can have pastel animals. You’ve done a fabulous job coloring these and love the layout.

  22. Another great video πŸ™‚ I didn’t like wine for ages, but I really wanted to like it so I kept trying different ones until I found one I didn’t mind! But I would take fries (or hot chips as we call them in Australia) any day!!!

  23. Just so you know liking chocolate and french fries in NO WAY makes up for not liking coffee and wine. πŸ™‚ You and your card make me smile! Thanks for sharing and blabbing on about rings and things!

Leave a Reply

