SSS-Merry & Bright

Hello! Today I have a festive project to share using the fun Merry & Bright stamp set by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-Merry & BrightI created a shaker card using one of the Nested Circle dies and Doodlebug pattern paper.
SSS-Merry & BrightThese sweet images are so adorable. I colored them with Copics and added glossy accents to Rudulph’s nose and Enamel Accents to the tree. Then I filled the shaker with lots of Pretty Pink Posh sequins.
SSS-Merry & BrightI also used one of the adorable papers from the Doodlebug pack to put in my simple white frame(from Ikea). The little mini pom pom garland was just a quick little addition. I threaded some mini pom poms on a strand of thread. I took like 2 minutes and I LOVE it! I bought the mini pom poms at my local craft store. They are just so fun when they are in rainbow order!SSS-Merry & BrightThat’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “SSS-Merry & Bright

  1. Oh my goodness… these two projects are so over-the-top CUTE!! I just played with this set, too….and was amazed that there are so many ways of using it. You are amazing, Laura.

  2. Darling projects. I will admit that I did notice the pom pom garland before you mentioned it and was already wondering about it, so thanks for the how to on the garland, as well. Merry and Bright is a very cute set.

  3. Only “you” would put your pom-poms in rainbow order 🙂 I love how you draped them on the frame, and those papers are too cute!
    Your card is also fabulous, Laura! Your Copic coloring always brings the images to life and I love all the sparkle you added to the shaker…So fun!

  4. I adore your work but can’t stop thinking about stringing pom-poms in rainbow order!!!! I’m looking forward to opening my first set of Copic markers tonight. I’ll probably be going back to re-watch your videos on the subject;)

  5. Very cute! Especially love the shaker card. I just got my kit yesterday so am looking forward to playing with it!

Leave a Reply

