My Monthly Hero December 2016 Kit

MMH_Logo_TBHi there! Today I’m excited to join Hero Arts along with several talented designers to showcase the latest My Monthly Hero December Kit.mh1216This month’s kit is all about celebrations! It’s perfect for New Years, birthdays, graduations, etc.
My Monthly Hero December 2016 Kit
I’ve created a couple of cards using both the main kit’s stamps, dies & gorgeous foil & metallic papers.
My Monthly Hero December 2016 KitFor this first card I embossed several images from the main kit’s stamp set in white. Then using nesting circle dies I die cut them out and popped them up to create a colorful, dimension background. I used the “party” die cut for the sentiment.
My Monthly Hero December 2016 KitThis next card showcases that gorgeous sunburst die included in the main kit.
My Monthly Hero December 2016 KitI die cut the sunburst into gold foil cardstock, stamped the cheers sentiment and added a coordinating sentiment that was embossed in white onto some metallic blue cardstock.
My Monthly Hero December 2016 KitGIVEAWAY!!
Hero Arts isย giving away one kit as a prize to one blog reader – selected from the comments across all of the blogs in the hop. Giveaway closes Sunday, December 11 at 11:59pm, and the winner will be announced the following week.

The kit is available for a limited time only – once it’s gone, it’s gone!
Kits begin shipping from Hero Arts on Monday, December 12.

Here is the full blog hop order:
The Hero Arts Blog
Yana Smakula
Mariana Grigsby
May Park
Amy Tsuruta
Clare Prezzia
Laura Bassenโ†you are here!
Wanda Guess
Lydia Fiedler
Ilina Crouse
Julie Ebersole at Ellen Hutson’s CLASSroom
Shari Carroll at Simon Says Stamp
Libby Hickson
Thanks so much for hopping by!

172 thoughts on “My Monthly Hero December 2016 Kit

  1. Awesome new ket and wonderful cards! Love all the glittery sparkle and embossing. You always leave me drooling at your work!

  2. Lovely cards! That cheers card is just beautiful. This kit is a must have. It’s got so much potential and can be used for so many occasions!

  3. I love the “Cheers” card : this sun die is fantastic. Your idea to use metallic paper is great, specially with the little touch of color, just perfect.
    Your second card is also awesome, can be adapted for so many occasions….. as for the other one : just perfect !

  4. I love how colorful the first card is. And the second one has such a cool retro vibe. Loving the new kit with all the fabulous products and the great add-ons.

  5. What a great use of this new kit. Such a versatile kit when used with the add ons. Love the colors you used and your designs are wonderful. TFS

  6. Love, love, love your cards Laura!!! Especially that sunburst!! OMG…I love that layering die but had no idea of how I would use it! Thanks for always coming through with awesome, “out-of-the-box” cards!!!

  7. Pingback: My Monthly Hero Blog Hop: December |

  8. Great cards! Thanks for sharing. Was hoping someone would use the paper layering die cut. Wasn’t sure how it would look. It looks fantastic in gold on your card. As do all the smaller icons – popped up on the first card.

  9. Great cards! So glad that you used the sunburst as I was hoping to see the resulting die cut. Would love to see more of your ideas for using it. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Love your colorful circle idea! And I was wondering what that sunburst die would look like, so thank you for sharing on the hop!!

  11. Love the rainbow circles with the super cute party images and the gold foil sunburst on blue is so elegant!

  12. These are both very unique cards. Love the card with all the stamps on the circles and the gold fans are beautiful!

  13. I always like your creations. You never disappoint! Wonderful color combinations, so eye-catching! The foil is just plain classy! Thanks for sharing, please continue! You’really one of my very favorites!

  14. Better late than never…I just had to tell you how much I LOVE your cards, Laura! Brilliant idea to stamp all those fun images on different sized circles, and your metallic sunburst is amazing! You sure know how to work those kits, my friend!!!

  15. Pingback: December 2016 My Monthly Hero is Here! + a Giveaway | Hero Arts

  16. Saw the theme of this kit and had to come see what you’d done with it. FABULOUS. I just love those rainbow circles for each little image. Definitely a party on a card. And those golden sunbursts – whoa. Classy.

  17. You never disappoint! I love how you used each of the stamps, the colors, the dimension… I can’t say enough. Lovely, lovely cards!

  18. You make the most colorful and lovely cards! Love both of these. I can’t wait to get my kit and create. Thanks so much. Happy Holidays!

  19. Your first card is so colorful. Love it. Also really like the classic style of the second card. It’s really hard to pick a favorite. Thanks for showing us how the sunburst die cut looks and for sharing your creativity!

  20. I am never surprised at how beautiful your cards and your colors are. I just love your use of color. I especially LOVE that dot card. So pretty. LOVE IT!

  21. Thanks for using/sharing the sunburst design. I hadn’t paid attention to that part of the die set before I saw your card. Love it! And it was very clever to emboss the party icons on different size and color circles for your other card. Great designs!

  22. Awesome cards! Definitely are beautiful and fun cards to invite friends to celebrate together! Thank you for sharing!

  23. Laura I love your cards again just amazing I love what you do with some of the smaller stamps and color and that starburst die or half starburst is so cool thank you

  24. Great use of the stamps for the background and in cheery fun hues! Thank You for sharing along in this awesome hop and for a chance at winning a gorgeous kit!

  25. Love these cards – thanks for sharing! QUESTION… I’ve been trying to figure out how you cut the half-circle around the sunburst die, since it looks like some of the longer rays extend outside the circle. Is that a trick of the angle or do you have a secret I should steal? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

