Altenew-Sohcahtoa

Hello there! Today I have a colorful, geometric project to share with you featuring on of my all-time favorite stamps sets by Altenew: Sohcahtoa.Altenew-SohcahtoaI don’t think I’ll ever tire of creating patterns with triangles. Sohcahtoa has several sizes & patterns of triangles which I layered here using a ton of gorgeous Altenew inks.
Altenew-SohcahtoaI love how the Altenew inks come in sets of four with four shades in each color family. It made this card a breeze to stamp. Using the MISTI helped a lot to get my triangles straight and evenly stamped.
Altenew-SohcahtoaI added an embossed sentiment from the Celebrate stamp set. I thought the clean, modern font paired perfectly with this geometric design.
Altenew-SohcahtoaHere’s a video to show you how I created this card.
GIVEAWAY!!
Leave me a comment for your chance to win a $30 gift certificate to Altenew…woot!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

Before I go I just want to mention that I am beginning the process of migrating my blog over HERE. I will continue to post both places until I make the final switch. I am SLOW:)

shop at simon says stamp:

shop at altenew:

105 thoughts on “Altenew-Sohcahtoa

  1. I love this pattern and what you have done with the colors. It shows that a simple card can have a lot of personality. Love it! Thanks for the idea.

  2. Oh Laura, this is so awesome and I love the “little cuties” too! So much fun to play with. The card is really neat!

  3. I would never had known what to make with that stamp set, your creativity is beautiful here! Thank you for the inspiration. 🙂

  4. Wow Laura, this is a beaut!!! So fun to add all that color – it’s really like playing with blocks, isn’t it?! Love the card – really like the building of the triangles over each other. MMM, really good! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Love, love, love this! So pretty with all the colors. I always get super excited when I see that you have included a video with your post! Thank you!

  6. Love this card with all the beautiful color and the creative cut-out! I also appreciate that you edit out a lot of the “nonsense.”

  7. Sohcahtoa! I waited *forever* for it to come back in stock way back when, and it did my heart good to see you use it.

    BTW, you have NO idea how helpful it is to talk about the pressure we can put on ourselves – at least I can on myself! – when making cards. You’re the ultimate cat’s meow when it comes to cards, and if you can get anxious, who am I to wish I did not? (Was that English?) Thank you.

  8. I printed Altenews ink chart! Thank you so much for sharing that they had it to download! I love your card it was totally worth the risk because it turned out stunning! Thank you for always making me smile!

  9. That’s gorgeous! As if the pretty rainbow color scheme wasn’t fabulous enough, the additional stamping on the triangles looks great!

  10. This card is fantastic. The colors are so vibrant and I also love how Altenew makes their inks in sets to make it easier to use.

  11. This card is so fun. You have given me a whole new way to look at geometric stamps. Can’t wait to play with my inks in a different way. Thanks so much

  12. Love your videos, and appreciate your editing! Thank you for sharing such a fun card, and now I am going to have to add this set to my list. Funny how seeing something in use makes it become a must have set! Thanks for telling us about the ink chart download, I had no idea, so will be heading over now to print it out! Love your blog, thanks very much!

  13. Awesome card, as usual.
    Every time I see a message from you and with a video, I start smiling because I know I will discover a great card, but also have a good time listening to you ! Thank you so much for making my day brighter !

  14. This is beautiful!! Love the pattern you have created with the triangles. Love the colors you have chosen. And the layering is really cool, though I understand the risk you took!

  15. Love this card_ so many patterns within patterns & your stamping is perfect, Laura. I have several 4 packs of Altenew inks – they’re great.

  16. You have so much patience when it comes to your coloring. Fabulous card and I always look forward to your one-of-a-kind creations!

  17. I love this card and I love Altenew stamps. I haven’t tried the inks yet. They all look so beautiful I know once I start ordering them, I won’t be able to stop!

  18. Oh my goodness! What a beautiful way to use this stamp set – just fan-tab-u-lous! Do you have a link for the ink chart????

  19. Oh my gosh, I love that pattern and all of the wonderful colors! Beautiful job!! Thanks so much for sharing your video.

  20. I so love when you do geometric patterns. This is a stunner. The patience to do this is amazing but the results are gorgeous.

  21. Beautiful card, the colours are so vibrant and rich! Also, thanks for sharing downloadable Altenew chart, very handy 🙂

  22. I really like making geometric patterns, so clean but not always so simple as it looks. I too like Altenew inks coming in color families. Makes life easier.

  23. Your cards and videos are the best. So fun to watch and hear your commentary along the way. Those inks are beautiful. As an aside, I traveled to New York City this weekend and scored Mama Elephant ‘City Sidewalks’ at my favorite little shop. I can’t get enough of all that color on one card. (This one too, of course!)

  24. This card is beautiful! Never would have looked twice at this stamp set, but now that I’ve seen what it can do, I’ve got to have it!

  25. Love the card! The colors are so bright! But the best is listening to you I get a kick out of the excitement you have!

  26. Beautiful card!! The colours are so bright and vivid and love the pattern you created. An idea for me to keep in mind using triangles!!

  27. Hit it out of the park Laura! Thank you! thank you!
    I love this card. I’m going to make a gift set because it is good for almost any occasion or person. And yes I too appreciate that you were honest about making mistakes and persevering through the ups and downs of card making. Sometimes the videos just look too darn easy.

  28. You always inspire me Laura! I would not have known how to use this set effectively without seeing your video. You make it look easy (although I know it was a lot of work).

  29. Laura,
    Thanks for sharing this card and video!! I am a rainbow junkie, too, and so this was right up my alley. I’m still working on building up my collection of ink colors. Altenew’s (and other company’s) small, square ink pads are a gift for those of us with little money for this colorful hobby! Yay!! Thanks again for sharing. Merry Christmas!

  30. Pingback: Altenew’s A Year In Review Blog Hop | Doublestick Heaven

  31. Pingback: SSS-Happy New Year! | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

