Advent Calendar Extravaganza with Taheerah Atchia

Merry Christmas! Today I’m excited to be joining Taheerah for her Advent Calendar Extavaganza!
advent-calenda-extravaganza

Advent Calendar Extravaganza is -the- festive event of the season! This ‘hop with a twist’ was dreamed up by Taheerah Atchia and features surprise destinations each day! Joining in the fun with Taheerah are ONE HUNDRED special guests – each serving up some fantastic Christmas inspiration! Just like an Advent Calendar, you’ll never know where you’re going to be visiting next until you ‘open the door’!

And that’s not all! With 25 *amazing* sponsors taking part as guests as well, your crafty wish list is bound to get a boost with a chance to win a prize EVERY SINGLE DAY!!

Join in the fun every day at taheerah-atchia.com to see what special surprises await behind the door!
SSS-Christmas EssentialsI thought it would be a good idea to make a thank you/appreciation card. I will be needing several of these to give out after the holidays. I used the Christmas Essentials stamp set by Simon Says Stamp.
SSS-Christmas EssentialsAlso want to mention that today’s prize sponsor is My Sweet Petunia, which I used on this project and nearly every project that I make.
SSS-Christmas EssentialsI colored the images with Copics and added some glossy accents to the berries. I used one of the Nested Circle dies to create a window panel and added bright red bow using the Perfect Bow die with Lipstick Red cardstock.
SSS-Christmas EssentialsHere’s a video to show how I made this card.It’s not a party without a prize – and with prizes every day there are several chances to win! Today’s prize is generously supplied by My Sweet Petunia so you’ll definitely want to win! Simply leave a comment on this post – then head back to taheerah-atchia.com and leave a comment there too!
You must leave a comment on Taheerah’s blog as well as mine in order to be eligible to win! Don’t forget to grab the other surprise destinations from Taheerah’s blog and head over to them to leave comments there as well to improve your odds even more! You have until 23:59 EST on 31st December 2016 to enter.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

269 thoughts on “Advent Calendar Extravaganza with Taheerah Atchia

  1. LOVELY. That bow is the perfect way to finish off your beautiful card.
    Happy Holidays to you and your family!

  2. Gorgeous card and love the video….. coordination dies….. bah ha ha….. I wouldn’t even be able to fussy cut with all those lists in your purse!!! Merry Christmas and Happy birthday party-ing!!!!!!

  3. This card sketch could be used for so many occasions! Love the bow hanging down into the circle! Thanks for another quick fun video! Merry Christmas!

  4. My first thought upon seeing your card: gorgeous! Thank you, Laura. Merry Christmas and my you and your family be blessed!

  5. PS. I didn’t realize there was a video when I wrote my comment. So now I’ve watched it and I’m so impressed you had time to make it! Christmas – Birthdays. “Bless your heart” (old southern saying but perfect for you today!)🤗

  6. I’m so excited. I bought this stamp set and can’t wait to try to make this card. It will never look as nice as yours, but it will be from my hands. Thanks for sharing!

  7. I love your Christmas advent video this morning. I believe that we ALL have a LOT to be Grateful for today and throughout this past year!
    I look forward to future videos, have a beautiful day, and a Happy Healthy New Year!!!! Thank you.

    Doris 🙂

  8. As much as I love the fun cards, unusual color combinations, and adorable images, there is something special about a traditional holiday card. It is lovely and so well executed.

  9. Beautiful CAS design!– thanks for all the inspiration that you give us with your fantastic work!! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  10. Elegant and classy! The holly, berries and pine cones are lovely; the bow, so pretty! Your video, as always, marvelous! Thank you for being part of Taheerah’s Extravaganza; you’ve sent my festive spirit soaring!
    ~carol

  11. Beautiful festive card!! It cracked me up when you talked about having the die cut & forgetting to use it! I did the exact same thing the other day. I was trying out a new layered flower stamp by Altenew, and needed to make a mask for the large flower so I cute ink up some leaves along side it. So I proceed to fussy cut this flower out, which had a million petals I had to cut around, and when I was almost through, realized a had the matching die for it…hilarious!!

  12. As always, your card is absolutely GORGEOUS, Laura! I love how you added the bow, too!
    Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family!!!

  13. What a pretty card Laura. How on earth do you organize Christmas and three birthdays within a week of each other and still remember to even put on lipstick?? You are a SuperMom!

  14. Wonderful card. It is clean and simple and
    so pretty. It will warm the heart of anyone
    receiving it.
    thanks for sharing
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  15. Beautiful card ( they always are )! 🙂 I loved the video chat, because my daughter and two of my grandsons have birthdays in Dec. (before Christmas)! I’m always feeling so good when those presents are bought and then I realize I still have Christmas presents to buy for them. I somehow manage to rise above the confusion and get it all done…I want to wish you and your family Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday to some!

  16. A simple and gorgeous thank you card! Thank you for all your inspiring videos throughout the year. Wishing you the very best of holidays and a Happy New Year!

  17. Love this card. There will definitely be some lifting going on in my house. Great video today. Well done and I loved listening to your stories, especially the momesia.

  18. Super cute card!! Great idea to layer white on off-white and you’re coloring is so beautiful. It’s effortless it seems for you. Merry Christmas!!

  19. Gorgeous thank you card, Laura! And the best thing about your video is that I now have a diagnosis – “momnesia” – I love it!

  20. Hi Laura! Very Merry Christmas to you and yours.My anniversary is the 29 so I here ya.Scatter brains…Fantastic, festive card.Looks delish.

  21. What? No sponging?? lol A beautiful card. Thank you for participating in the extravaganza. And, more importantly, for ALWAYS making me smile during your videos. No matter my mood, I always feel better after listening to your silly stories. You should make a CD…so much better than any prescribed anti-depressant! Happy holidays!

  22. I love the clean look of this card. Listening to you talk about your kids’ birthday reminds me of my sister. Her’s is Dec. 29 and she always complained about getting “combined gifts” wrapped in Christmas paper! We’re Jewish!!!! One year I made her a surprise “unbirthday” party in July. I got a cake from Carvel and the fools at the store wrote “Unhappy Birthday” on her cake!!!!

  23. Beautiful card design, Laura! And, there are several December birthdays in my family, too; it makes for a very busy month, for sure!

  24. Amazing card! Loved the Christmas music and stories in your video. Your videos always feel like a gift. Happy holidays Laura!

  25. i really liked the appearance of this card. I normally don’t mix white and cream card stock, but it looks fantastic. Thanks.

  26. I think the bow is the neatest die, as seen on your card, it look looks like an actual bow and the color you chose is perfect. The thought of a grateful card is perfect for the holidays because we all have so many things for which we are grateful. Merry Christmas and thank you for participating in the Advent Calendar.

  27. Love the card, I am really getting into these pine cones that the companies are coming out with lately. I am going to steal your line, momnisha sounds good to me!! Have a great Christmas

  28. Merry Christmas, Laura! What a gorgeous card! I love the rich colours against the lovely white background. Beautiful!

  29. Woman, you are craaaaazy – three kids’ birthdays AND Christmas in December??? And you haven’t run away yet?? No wonder you have Momnesia by the end of the month!
    On another note – lovely card, as always! Thanks for the inspiration – I hadn’t thought of putting white over cream…nicely done.

  30. Loving your layers on your stunning Christmas card!! Especially the way we are peeking into see the sentiment framed perfectly with you cluster of colors and images! Am loving my MISTI and would love to win another!! Don’t know how we managed before this!!

  31. Gorgeous card! I love the red bow on top. It gives it the final ornament look. Thanks for sharing some inspiration!

  32. Love that lipstick red card stock. Your card is great too! I agree makeup, cooking, gift wrap, baking, are all extensions of our creative soul. Merry .Christmas Laura.

  33. Drop dead gorgeous card. Love the red bow, love the sentiment (I need that stamp set!!) and the fantastic colouring. I must admit that seeing each of your perfect creations I am occasionally feeling a smidge jealous. But also very grateful that you share your work with us.So thank you Laura, and keep wowing us:-)

  34. Thanks for a couple of great ideas! What a wonderful way to get to keep playing with your Christmas images–use them for Thank-You cards: genius! Mom-nesia: perfect word for it! I totally cracked up. Must write a note so I don’t forget to tell my daughter-in-law, who holds it together way better than I ever did. Love the idea of white with cream…need to try that! Thank you, Merry Christmas a bit late or very early for next year, and Happy New Year! May you breathe deeply on the 30th and 31st!!

  35. Such a clever card to make the circle die the wreath by adding the bow on top. Gorgeous colours. Merry christmas Laura!!

  36. Hi Laura, I can’t decide which I look forward to more….the cards you make or hearing your entertaining personality in each voice-over. You are very uplifting and uber-creative. I’m going to go and make that card!!!

  37. LOVE this!! The whole design is gorgeous and I just love love love that subtle contrast of white and cream! Did I mention I love it? haha Thanks for sharing and marry Christmas!

  38. I love the design aesthetic of white over cream. Such a beautiful card. And “Momesia” should be an official scientific term! Great video!

  39. I hope you had a great Christmas!! I love when you chit chat while making a card because you always make me laugh and I love the card.

  40. I love the simplicity of the card and yet it is just beautiful!! Thanks for sharing your creativity and inspiring so many of us. Your willingness to share your knowledge doesn’t go unnoticed. Hope you had a beautiful Christmas and may the rest of your holiday be just as lovely!

  41. Beautiful card Laura! I agree the white with cream just pops! Hope your Christmas was Merry and you have a Happy New Year!

  42. Happy happy Holidays Laura, great card, so elegant, please help me, what can I do if one of my copic (new) is dripping can not use it! Any advice? Thanks and hugs!

  43. Laura, you always make the best cards! You did it again today! Simply beautiful from your coloring to the pretty red bow!

  44. I loved your card design. It is so simplicted yet allowed the greenery and berries to stand out. Great job.

  45. I love how simple the design is. By that I mean there are just a few elements but they give a complete and beautiful impression. I am especially loving the bow! Before now I’d never really considered getting this die but I’m rethinking it now!! It looks perfect on this card!

  46. I love that you included your how-to video in your post. This is such a clean and classy look.
    Thank you for sharing.

  47. I’m actually in the process of making my holiday thank you cards so thank YOU for the awesome inspiration! Love the bold red bow!

  48. I really love this card! It will come in quite useful so I better get busy! Speaking of busy…oh my goodness lady, how are you even standing upright? The fact that you have any brain power is in itself a miracle! But you don’t just have brain power, you have energy and talent to boot! I’m impressed! You are in the home stretch, you can do it!
    Ps did I mention how great the card & video are-cuz they really are wonderful! Many thanks!

  49. What a fabulous card! I bought this same stamp set but haven’t inked it up yet – can’t wait to try it out now! Those fat berries are gorgeous!

  50. This Thank you card is so pretty, Laura. I bet your friends and family look forward to your notes after Christmas.

Leave a Reply

