Scribble This challenge #1

scribblethis-week1-white-balance

I was so happy to see that Lisa Spangler had launched her first challenge.  I never knew a white balance setting existed, so  I have plenty to learn from her about photography, card making, and anything else she’d like to share.  Here’s my first photo using the auto white balance:

P1011316

It’s a really overcast day, and so I tried this cloudy setting. 

P1011317

Next, I tried using the auto white balance picture and editing it to brighten it up.

white balance

Well, I’m hoping somehow, through these upcoming weeks and challenges, that my photographs can start looking like Lisa’s.  Is that even possible?  Seriously, I don’t know if that’s possible??  Her photos are just too crystal clear and super bright.  Soooo much to learn, and soooo little brain capacity:)

7 thoughts on “Scribble This challenge #1

  1. Pingback: Join the first ever “scribble this!” challenge! | sideoats + scribbles

  2. First of all, I LOVE this card! I love the big polka dots, is that just circles on top of the card? And that bow is perfect! This is my personal favorite of this challenge! 🙂 Great job!

Leave a comment