colorQ challenge #95

colorQ challenge #95 by L. Bassen
Back again!  Finally getting the chance to play along with the colorQ challenge.  This week’s inspiration photo was this gorgeous owl.  I just fell in love with that owl, and it stayed in my mind for days, although I don’t think I’ve ever used these colors together before, so it was a stretch for me.
I used my QuicKutz nesting flowers die to make the row of flowers along the bottom.
Well, I think that’s all for today.  I should be making supper, but I’m doing more important things right now, things that make ME happy, and when Mamma’s happy, EVERYONE’S happy:)  They’re all out swimmin’ in the pond anyways, so that gives me more time to sneak another challenge in when nobody’s looking!! I should name my blog: the sneeky challenge addicted mom.  My family thinks I’ve got addiction issues with the card making stuff.  They just don’t understand, poor things.

16 thoughts on “colorQ challenge #95

  1. oh, wow!! You’ve done it again!! You are so creative with these colour challenges…really, this is one of my all time favourites of yours…I see colour Queen for this one!!

Leave a comment