Guest Post & a Tutorial

Guest Post & a Tutorial by L. BassenHello there! Today I’m guest posting over at the lovely Elizabeth Mindemann’s blog Broken Treasures. Pop over there and see the tutorial on how I made this card. A little masking and some colorful plaid stamping.

Today is my 16thwedding anniversay. Wowza, I must be REALLY old. Looks like a celebration’s in order, which includes mainly food and more food. I’m very blessed to have such a supportive husband who also makes me laugh, sometimes, a lot of times when he’s not even trying.  Hope you have a wonderful weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

26 thoughts on “Guest Post & a Tutorial

  1. Happy 16th Anniversary!! You are definitely NOT old (as this year is my 26-gasp!!) ! And yes, it’s absolutely wonderful to have a guy that can make you smile 🙂 Off to check this out! I just love this one!!

  2. Well…just know your not alone in your “old age”….I will have been married 20 years in August. Where does the time go? :)!! Happy Anniversary to you and your hubby! Love, love, love all the beautiful colors on your card today.

  3. What a stunning CAS! I literally thought it was DP until I read your post. Gotta check out that tutorial. Happy Anniversary!

  4. I’m impressed by how solid your sentiment stamp is! Love this card and the colors. Happy Anniversary! I recently realized November will be 25 years since my husband’s and my first date (in high school). Crazy stuff.

  5. Happy Anniversary! My 28th anniversary is tomorrow (16th)! Talk about feeling old! Love your card! Thanks for the tutorial!

  6. Happy anniversary to you and your guy!
    Love your colourful plaid stamping – I’m a sucker for that pattern and rainbow colour scheme!
    Hugs!
    x

  7. What gorgeous colours and amazing masking technique, Laura! Thanks for sharing. Love the window diecut and that button is very cute on the second card. Love your work always, Laura!
    I have try it out tomorrow 🙂

  8. Hi Laura – thanks for your comment on my blog – that Happy Birthday is a Stampin’ Up stamp – it was one of the ones you could buy on it’s own when they first started that idea a couple of years ago. It probably has a name, but I don’t know what it is, sorry!

Leave a comment