anything but a card challenge

anything but a card challenge by L. Bassen
Playing along with the latest Simon Says challenge: anything but a card.  I’ve been fiddling with my acrylic paints and some tiny spritzer bottles making all kinds of wonderful concoctions. It’s good fun! It’s not that easy to get your splotches and sprays just where you want them to go, though. I won’t admit to you how many times I redid this project until I was happy with the splotches. It’s quite embarrassing, but all worth it just for my splotchy piece of mind. Thanks for peeking!
digital papers: notebook basics- Jen Martakis, stamps: doodle flower-Jane’s Doodles, fillable frames #7- PTI, copics, twine-The Twinery, acrylic paint

19 thoughts on “anything but a card challenge

  1. This is quite a stunning tag! Love it so much! You should just share that the sprays and spots happened to fall into the PERFECT place…just because… you are THE one and only Laura Bassen!

  2. Your “splotchy peace of mind” made me giggle, Laura! 🙂 Love this fun tag with your perfectly splattered splotches!

  3. Isn’t it weird that something like splotches, which are to be “random” are soooo not! I know what it’s like not having the spray right…splotch stress 🙂

  4. You’re brave – I’m a control freak and it will be a while before I work up to truly random splatters. Love that doodly flower and how you coloured it!

  5. The splotches are perfect! Love the colors of the tag too. Thanks for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog this week!

  6. I love your tag! Especially love that misted background! Fantastic! Thank you so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge~

  7. Totally worth the effort! Just the right amount of each color:)

    I admit that on the rare occasion that I spritz, I do a whole page and then cut out my panel or tag over the section that turns out the best.

Leave a comment