Make It Monday #72: Step It Up – Embellishments

Make It Monday #72: Step It Up - Embellishments by L. Bassen
Hello! Today I’m playing along with the latest Make it Monday challenge – step it up embellishments.  I loved how Dawn created her flower embellishments using the new Lovely Layers set. I used the same set and layered six of the largest image using three different colors.  I curled the petals with my bone folder and stacked them with dimensional adhesive.
Thanks so much for stopping by!
stamps: lovely layers, fancy flourishes-PTI,   ink: merlot, strawberry, melon, chocolate-Fresh Ink, slate- amuse, versafine onyx black-Tsukinkeo, brad-echo park

25 thoughts on “Make It Monday #72: Step It Up – Embellishments

  1. Oh wow! This is a really lovely use of that set. Beautiful colour combination – love the grey swirl!

  2. Oh, do I ever love these colors, Laura! The swirls, stamped in the soft gray, are so perfect for your stunning flower! Beautifully done!

Leave a comment