Jane’s Doodles~Blog Hop

Jane's Doodles bannerHello there! Today I’m joining Jane’s Doodles in a blog hop to showcase their three new stamp sets and new digital stamps.

Jane's Doodles~Blog HopMy first card uses the new Dino-mite set. The hearts and the sentiment are from the Sweet Heart set. I did some reverse stamping to get the dinosaurs facing each other and paper pieced them onto some Studio Calico paper. Virginia inspired me to try this technique and also shared a link to a great reverse stamping video on her blog a while ago if you’re interested. The hearts and sentiment are embossed in white.

Jane's Doodles~Blog HopMy next card uses the new Food on the Go set designed by Jane. This set has the cutest images in it. Take a look at those french fries, YUM!junky copy copyI used the ice cream sundae for my card, which by the way, goes fabulously with french fries:) Have you tried that?

Jane's Doodles~Blog HopI used my Silhouette to cut the “enjoy” out and replaced the “y” with the sundae. The sentiment is from the Dino-mite set.
Jane is giving away all 3 sets to one lucky winner and the digital stamps to 2 winners so leave comments as you hop along.
Jane / Marianna / Jennifer / Ange / Amy / Renee / Eva / Aga / *me* / Judith / Jane’s Doodles

Thanks so much for stopping by!

82 thoughts on “Jane’s Doodles~Blog Hop

  1. OMG – not only is your reverse stamping spectacular (I have trouble doing it without smudging the image) but your second card with the cut-out letters and sundae in place of the ‘Y’ is AMAZING! Really original & creative – I love it!!

  2. I think your cards are TOO CUTE! I can’t wait to try something like you did with the word ENJOY–I love that ice cream in place of the “Y”! Fabulous! Thanks for sharing!

  3. AMAZING cards, I really can’t decide which one I love most!! I’m gonna have to try that reverse stuff, the dinos are super cute together. The Enjoy card is just stunning, LOVE it!

  4. Two awesome cards—no surprise there! I think apart from your flower and geometric cards, your alphabet cards are my favorite!!

  5. The reverse technique is perfect for the dinosaurs, and I love how you replaced the sundae for the “Y”. So clever!

  6. Love the reverse stamping on the first card and then the Enjo is perfect with the sundae. I like dipping fries in my chocolate shakes. 🙂

  7. I think I already made a comment on these cards, but I just noticed that you have used the dessert cup for “y”, that is just so brilliant! And creative!

Leave a comment