My Favorite Things~Release Countdown

Hello there! I’m back again with another countdown release post for My Favorite Things. I have really enjoyed being a part of this release and seeing all the fabulous projects that their design team has created.
I’m featuring the new Chalkboard Greetings stamp set as well as the Funky Florals Stencil on this first card.
My Favorite ThingsUsing my ink blender, I blended in some mint and aqua ink in the top right of the card. I love the mixture of fonts on these Chalkboard Greetings sentiments. They look awesome embossed in white on black cardstock, but I chose to just stamp it right over the stenciling to keep it one layer. I also added a few enamel dots in coordinating colors. It’s so hard for me to part with these beautiful enamel dots…so hard.
My Favorite ThingsFor this next card I used the new Bright Lights Alphabet dies and the Four Corners Dies.
My Favorite ThingsI created my tag with the Tag, You’re It die and then added a rosette with the 1/4″ Rosette die. My pattern papers came from the new Dear Lizzy Daydreamer paper pack.
My Favorite ThingsCheck out the My Favorite Things blog to see more of the new March release.

I also have a winner to announce for my Clean & Simple Card Class giveaway….congrats to Virginia Lu!!! Woot!

43 thoughts on “My Favorite Things~Release Countdown

  1. Absolutely beautiful card. I usually don’t like single layer cards but this one is amazing. Love the colors and the detail. The tag is also beautiful.

  2. I am swooning over that background on the first card! The stamped black sentiment is awesome over the aqua/mint!. The added enamel dots are just lovely ( I can see why it’s hard to part with them)! I love the tag card–with all the intricate details, what’s not to love!?

  3. I am SO loving that Flower Die. I think that is an absolute MUST HAVE. along with many others from there. Will definitely be buying as soon as they are available. MFT has great customer service and delivery time. Thanks for your great inspiration.

  4. Congrats to Virginia – yay! And wow, Laura, your cards are so beautiful! LOVE how soft the colors are on your first card – just gorgeous! And that tag, rosette and sentiment look fabulous together!

  5. Oooh, I love the bold, black sentiment on the stenciled background. And that delicate filigree on your tag…..I’m swooning over that!

  6. Wow! After seeing your first one-layer beauty, I didn’t think you could top that, but I have admit I love your second card just as much. Love the texture and colours, just wonderful. Congrats to Virginia! I guess I will be seeing you both in class. Yay!

  7. The Funky Florals background put the focus right where it belongs…on the Chalkboard Greeting. The colors are so calming.

  8. Congrats to Virginia on her win!!!
    Your cards are absolutely gorgeous, Laura! I love how you stamped the sentiment over the stencil on your first card…so pretty! Love those beautiful patterns you used to create your 2nd card, too! It’s always so inspiring to visit your blog…Thank you!

    PS: Please check your email…I sent you a link for DIY Enamel Dots, and I think your gonna like it!

  9. Gorgeous cards! LOVE the soft stenciling on the first one and all those great dies on the second!

Leave a comment