Waffle Flower~Bowtiful

Hi there! Today I have a couple of really fun projects to share using some of the new Waffle Flower products that my lovely and talented friend, Nina Yang, sent me to play with. Nina is such a talented designer and her new products are fabulous!Waffleflower 3-D Bow dieI first saw this adorable monkey face idea on the Fiskars website, and I wanted to try and adapt it to what I had on hand. I used the 3D Bow die by Waffle Flower and the sentiment from the new Bowtiful stamp set.
Waffleflower 3-D Bow dieI couldn’t stop at one, so I made an adorable little girl using similar circle dies and punches. I will list all the sizes at the bottom if you’re interested, but you can certainly adapt this to whatever you have on hand.
Waffleflower 3-D Bow dieThese would be so fun for a little girls birthdays, don’t you think?
Waffleflower 3-D Bow dieHere’s a little video to show you how I made them:

Be sure to check out the Waffle Flower shop and see Nina’s new products! Thanks so much for looking!

By the way, I know that some of my links are not showing…this is just temporary, while Simon Says Stamp is updating their new site, and will be back to normal soon!

Monkey card:
head size is 3″, ears-1″, eyes-1/4″
Girl card:
head size is 2 1/2″, hair-3″, smile-1/2″, eyes-1/4″

32 thoughts on “Waffle Flower~Bowtiful

  1. Super cute projects! Who needs a Silhouette when you have all those punches?
    And Emma’s singing just brightened my day. 🙂

  2. with 3 grandsons I’m ready to go with your suggestions! how clever to use our punches this way! thanks, Laura.

  3. Oh my goodness, Laura…You are so clever! I LOVE both cards so much, and I can’t wait to make them for my granddaughter!
    Great job with your song, Emma! Thank you so much for singing for us!!!

  4. I watched your video earlier today while I was on my break at work – totally made my day – not only your adorable cards, but Emma’s singing too! Soooo fun! 🙂

  5. Oh, Laura… this is toooooo cute! My grandkids love monkeys. There are regular monkeys and then there is THE monkey (whose name is George), This would make such a cute card for them. Actually, with a little help, the 5 year old could make this card. Too much fun!!

  6. You are so CREATIVE, Laura!! Both are such brilliant designs with the diecut! Love the monkey and the little girl :) PS: I can’t hear the video as my in-laws’ computer does not have proper speakers…will have to listen for the “singing” later!

  7. Your paper punched monkey and girl are SO Cute!! I think the paper punch things are pretty fun too. We can really make some unique things. I’ve collected several ideas over the last few years before the die boom. I love my dies, but the punch art is….so catering to any animal or even people, you might want to make.

  8. Never been much of a monkey card fan….until now. I think it must have been the vocals behind the card that have won me over!! Great cards. Love that little girl one as well. Might have to case them a bit to send out to some of those million grandkids of mine. Have a great weekend.

  9. These cards are the cutest thing, and perfectly executed like you always do :). I think I will use them as inspiration for the few little children in my life. Thanks for sharing. It’s always sweet to hear Emma’s voice, I love little kids voices, especially the laughter… it’s so real and light-hearted.

  10. Pingback: Five for Friday and a Heads-up | Waffle Flower Crafts

Leave a comment