Mama Elephant~Boutique Borders

Hi there! Back again with Mama Elephant highlighting another new fabulous stamp set…Boutique Borders.Mama Elephant~Boutique BordersThis set is a staple for sure. There are just so many ways to create amazing background patterns with these border images. I used several of the new ink colors as well: Tutti Frutti, Coral Burst, Buttercup, Lemongrass & Pacific Blue.
Mama Elephant~Boutique BordersI created a partially die cut window to frame my Happy Script die cut. I also white embossed a sentiment from the coordinating Happy Everything stamp set. These two new Happy products are a promotional offer right now and are only available with qualifying purchase. You can read more about that HERE. Here’s a little video to show you how I created my card.
Check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using the new Boutique Borders stamp set. Thanks for looking!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

33 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Boutique Borders

  1. Awesome card!
    A rainbow? Wow! That was totally out of left field Laura (hee hee) I love me a rainbow card!!
    tfs your fabulousity with us! 😀

  2. I wish I could explain how much I love watching your videos, Laura! You brighten my day! I love this fantastic card! Brilliant design with the partially die-cut circle frame and beautifully stamped stripes! ♥

  3. Love your HAPPY card and video! You make the cutest comments and instructions, Laura! Off to dance to Pharrell’s HAPPY 🙂

  4. Oh boy, you’ve done it again. I LOVE your cards and I was hoping for a video so I could get my smile on for the day! The new ink colors are great.

  5. Genius design, and I love the rainbow of colors, Laura! Love your video, too…i always enjoy your fun comments and watching you create…Thanks!

  6. (Sigh!) Just when I thought I didn’t need another “happy” die, you share this little number!
    I think that semi circle cut out will be your trademark, too!

  7. I just LOVE your videos. So much fun, so much positive energy, so much creativity…..so much everything HAPPY! You are top notch! Thank you so much for sharing yourself with us!

  8. Laura your video made me smile so much. You talk about ME releasing more ink that you don’t have room for but your videos make more buy stuff I shouldn’t buy! 😉 Love Love Love your card!

  9. Great card! I love to see border stamps in action! I don’t see them used enough. The stripes are so pretty with the new ink colors! and that happy…. Love it!

  10. The card is scrumptious, so not surprisingly, I’m on a mission to acquire all of the products you used… You didn’t show the “happy” die and “happy everything” stamps in your products used list. Are they from Mama Elephant?

  11. It’s amazing what you can do with straight lines! Love how you use them and the colors. and the happy over the partial die cut. Thank you!

  12. I have to tell you, Laura…saw this card on Mama Elephant’s blog email. Even before I saw your name, I knew it was yours! Who else does rainbow so beautifully? 🙂

  13. Laura, Please help me find the “happy” die you used for this card. I’ve searched all of the brands I can think of and can’t find this particular fat letter die. I hope it is still available. Thanks so much. Betty Mell Spokane, WA PS— I love your cards and your ideas.

Leave a comment