Make It Monday #58- Graduated Backgrounds

Make It Monday #58- Graduated Backgrounds by L. Bassen
 Learned yet another awesome technique from the latest Make it Monday video. I never knew you could do such things with Copics! My life is changed forever, well in the marker dept. at least.  I combined a few ideas from cards that I’ve seen that have stuck with me forever. This card by Maile slayed me with the selective cutout, and this card by Amber knocked my pants off, because she’s a creative genius! So I used the two together and somehow came up with this: 
Have you ever tried to cut some dimensional adhesive to fit behind the dot on the letter i? “Forget about it.” (said in an Italian accent:)  
 

23 thoughts on “Make It Monday #58- Graduated Backgrounds

  1. Oh, wauw, this card is truly stunning!!! Love the rainbow pattern and though it was not easy to cut the foam tape, it really works so beautifully!! Gorgeous!!!
    Hugs, Wendy

Leave a comment