Clear & Simple Review Day 1

It’s “Review Week” over at Clear & Simple Stamps as we look back over the new collection and share some fresh/new ideas to inspire. Today we are featuring the background stamps.
Clear & Simple Review Day 1 by L. Bassen
For my project, I used the Create-A-Plaid background stamp set. This set has to be one of my most used sets so far. It has endless versatility. I wanted to show you a phone cover that I saw on pinterest, saved and used it as an inspiration for my plaid panel. I don’t even have an iphone or one of those cool “techy” phones, but I have tons of phone covers saved on my likes because the patterns are absolutely irresistibly inspirational!
Are you inspired yet? Want to see some more fabulous projects using some more newly released background sets? Check out what some of the design team came up with, too!

18 thoughts on “Clear & Simple Review Day 1

  1. I’m just staring at it, trying to decipher what colors you used in each stripe to get all of those lovely shades! Great job (I’m pinning this to my cards board…if you haven’t noticed, it seems like I pin everything you make, lol. You are just so inspiring!)

  2. I had a feeling this was coming after seeing some of your ink layering experiments last month. I can only imagine what the pieces you used to test ink combinations look like… The end result is absolutely incredible and so very inspiring!

  3. So if I saw this picture, I would just think, I need to buy that cover! You? You make a exact replica in the form of a stunning card. This is why I get super excited when your posts show up in my in box :))

Leave a comment