Papertrey April Blog Hop Challenge

Papertrey April Blog Hop Challenge by L. Bassen
It’s Blog Hop Day!!! I love this day! So fun to hop around and see all the fabulous cards. Here’s my take on the inspiration photo. I masked off my card and used the faux ribbon set to stamp the lines. Then I used some copics to shade the roses. Thanks so much for hopping by!!
cardstock: Neenah Solar white
stamps: Faux Ribbon, Rosie Posie, Everyday Button Bits
ink: versafine onyx black, versacolor cyan-Tsukineko, bubblegum, lime – amuse
copics

62 thoughts on “Papertrey April Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Oh, this is a perfect card for the challenge! So simple and beautiful – lovely interpretation. I love the stripes behind the roses, and the sentiment fits so perfectly. Love it! 😉

  2. Great idea to mask those lines from Faux Ribbon. I wouldn’t have thought to do that and the effect is stunning!

  3. I need to look up more synomyms for “beautiful,” Laura because that doesn’t seem like enough for this card. Just all-around perfect!

  4. Your card is so BEAUTIFUL! Absolutely PERFECT take on the picture!
    Have a great day and a great hop, hugs, Karin

  5. Simply stunning, Laura! The striped background is ideal for showcasing the roses. Perfect coloring also!

  6. Seriously, what can I say that hasn’t been said already? Stunning card, as usual, Laura! I like how you have a band across the card base to set your focal point on … makes it more graphic.

Leave a comment