Close to My Heart~Dream Pop

Hello there! Today I’ve got some fun projects to share using some Close to My Hearts products. My sweet friend Elizabeth sent me some gorgeous goodies to play with. I’m not usually a pattern paper lover, but this Dream Pop paper pack changed all that. I’m totally in love with the patterns, colors and cheerful trendiness of these papers. For the first card I used some Dream Pop paper and my circle punches to pop up a few repeating images and adding some sequins. The sentiment is from the Love Life set. Such a gorgeous font. See what I mean about the gorgeous papers?

Live. Laugh. LoveThis second card uses the Dream Pop paper again and a free camera cut file from Two Peas.
SmileNext, I did some masking and stamping. This sentiment is from the Casual Expressions set. By the way, I should mention that these stamps stamp like butter…and I know my butter, if you know what I mean:) I used PTI’s Faux Ribbon set for the stripes.
Thanks for EverythingAnd for my final tag, I used some more Dream Pop paper and another sentiment from the Casual Expressions set.
Happy BirthdayCheck out Elizabeth’s blog for lots more inspiration and information on ordering Close to My Heart products. Thanks so much for stopping by!

27 thoughts on “Close to My Heart~Dream Pop

  1. Woah, what’s with all the luscious color combinations?!? Each one is more interesting than the last! Such a fan. I’m not going to pick a favorite. And you can’t make me!

  2. I just love how you played with all these pretty papers, Laura! So much great dimension on the first card, the camera and sentiment on the second card is genius, I love how you lined up the stripes behind your sentiment on the last card, and your tag is gorgeous! You’ve really made these CTMH papers and sentiments shine!!!

  3. Lovely stuff. I came here seriously thinking you had stamped that dreamy popsicle PP! I know you could. Just glad to hear you didn’t this time around!

  4. Yummy papers. Oh my goodness…these papers are fantastic. Made even more fantastic by your creativeness. Love your top card, and your tag, oh heck, I can’t choose, so will just say that they are all my favorites!

  5. Oh, wow! These are gorgeous! I love your use of patterned paper! That first card just leaps off the screen at me. 🙂 The one-layer masked card is FABULOUS!

  6. Laura, I love love every single of these! The first one is simply gorgeous, love how you paper pieced some parts. The camera…wow! Makes me wish for a digital die cutter. But really, you have done amazing things with patterned paper and that is always impressive to me 🙂

  7. You were featured on Moxie Fab World and I had to come take a closer look… All of your creations are wonderful.. I may have to save a picture of them for future inspiration, if you don’t mind 🙂

  8. I am so in love with this first card that I want to mate it with one of mine so they can have cute little card babies. That is all.

  9. Pingback: {There are always two people in every picture…} | Lily Photography by Elizabeth Chandler

Leave a comment