Mama Elephant~Winter Wonderland

Hello there! Today I’m joining with Mama Elephant as we highlight the new releases. Today we are featuring the new Winter Wonderland stamp set.Mama Elephant~Winter WonderlandI created a very simple, easy to mail, easy to mass produce, easy to love one layer card. How’s that for an enticing description? I used one of the new pigment inks in Winter for the trees. These inks stamp like a dream. After I stamped the trees, the deer and the sentiment, I thought to myself, “Laura, step away from the card. Just step away. You can do it.” Sometimes it can be so easy to over-do something, when simple is just what the doctor ordered.
Mama Elephant~Winter WonderlandCheck out what some of team did with this festive new stamp set. Thanks so much for looking!
Emily Leiphart
Pearl Lui-Chan
Nichol Magouirk
Geralyn Sy

46 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Winter Wonderland

  1. Love this beautiful CAS card. Laura…and your “Enticing Description” is so convincing! Perfect card for mass production, and the Winter pigment ink is so pretty!

  2. Absolutely beautiful card! I just love the birch tree’s stamp and the colour ink is stunning. It is hard not to add ‘just one more thing’ but think you made the right decision, its perfect!!

  3. Big part of art is knowing when to stop. You nailed it. Perfect card just the way it is. Also appreciate your point about it being easy to mail and easy to mass produce. Sweet card.

  4. Beautiful! This set is on my (very long) Mama Elephant wish list (just waiting for me to have time to sit down and place an order. 😉

  5. Thank you Laura for linking this card to my x mas stamping challenge, this will inspire everyone who sees it there! I really love the, colors, design and the stamps you’ve used. Have a great day! xx Nonni

  6. wow Laura, this is CAS perfection! I love the subtle colour of the tress with the strong silhouette images. Thanks for joining us at Nonni’s Xmas Challenge x

  7. Pingback: Third day of Christmas cards | Cards & Co

Leave a comment