Introducing Big Hugs

Hi there! I’m back for another group post with Papertrey Ink featuring the new Big Hugs stamp set & coordinating dies. I can’t say enough good about this set. The font choices are amazing. There are five coordinating word dies, and if you are anything like me, then you would be in word die heaven, which I am.PTI-Big HugsMy first card showcases one of the hug word dies. How gorgeous is this handwritten font? I love how it pairs with the typewriter looking font of the sentiment. I masked off the bottom angle and blended in Harvest Gold, Summer Sunrise & Berry Sorbet.
PTI-Big HugsMy next card uses only the stamp set.
PTI-Big HugsI added some Copic coloring to the flowers in large hugs sentiment as well as white embossing the message below.
PTI-Big HugsI can’t wait to see what the rest of the team has created using this fantastic new set. Thanks so much for stopping by!
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley

41 thoughts on “Introducing Big Hugs

  1. I know I’ve been stalking your blog too long. While at the PTI blog earlier I picked your card out without even looking to see who’s was who’s. The Hugs combo sets really are fantastic.

  2. Laura, love the way you have used the stamps and dies and can see me using them to make cards for my daughter who lives on the other side of the country!

  3. This is going to be coming to my home very soon and I ‘m totally in LOVE with this sweet set…Hugs is my favorite sentiment making this set a MUST have for me. You showcased it beautifully! YAY Laura — thanks for sharing…!!

  4. I’m a total hugger. And the handwritten and clean, joined together fonts are so fabulous. Looks like I’m gonna have to get this. Hugs to ya. Happy holidays.

  5. Pingback: Trying Something New | a2z Scrapbooking Supplies

  6. I’m so far behind on the blogs I follow, but I just arrived here from the Day 1, More Inspiration section of Stretch Your Dies OCC, and Laura, your Hugs die cut is gorgeous!!! Of course, all your cards are always gorgeous. Hope all is well with you!

Leave a comment