Introducing Love You to Pieces

Hi there! Today I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for our last group post featuring the new Love You to Pieces collection designed by Betsy Veldman.PTI-Love You to PiecesEven though this collection has a definite Valentines feel to it, it can certainly be adapted for other occasions. Here I’ve created a fun & foxy birthday ensemble.
PTI-Love You to PiecesI am so in love with this adorable fox. The coasters work perfectly for this, especially with a little rock n’ roll inking using Summer Sunrise & Orange Zest. I also added a custom name to my envelope using the Block Alphabet dies as well as a sentiment from the Phrase Play #11 stamp set.
PTI-Love You to PiecesThe above photo is what the backside of the envelope looks like. I used the Zipper Envelope die to make it a tear open envelope. Below you can see what is inside once you tear it open. The ready to assemble coaster fox as well as printable instructions. I tell you what, Betsy didn’t leave a single detail out. She really outdid herself with these designs.PTI-Love You to PiecesThis next card showcases the smaller fox image with the coordinating die.
PTI-Love You to PiecesI used one of the solid circle images from the Beautiful Blooms 2 to create my balloons and my 3/4″ circle punch to punch them out. There was a lot of rock n’ roll inking going on here. I love the dimension it gives to these images.
PTI-Love You to PiecesMake sure and check out what the rest of the team created with this amazing new Love You to Pieces collection.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley

21 thoughts on “Introducing Love You to Pieces

  1. OH MY!!!!!
    This is Sooooooooooooo SUPER CUTE!!
    So in LOVE with what you made..that B-day girl Alex will be so happy..I would be over the moon to get such a card with such a super sweet present inside..amazing!

  2. Oh, Laura…Your birthday ensemble is absolutely, positively adorable, and I think Alex is going to flip when she sees it! I love how you used the circles from Beautiful Blooms to create your balloons too….so clever and fun! Beautiful Rock n’ Roll stamping on your images…talk about “bringing an image to life” ~ WOW!!! Thanks for making me smile today 🙂

  3. Wow, there is NO kit like this! You sure made it all FOXY and LOVELY!! Where is this kit when I wanted to play Paper Doll when I was little (sigh)!? Thanks so much for sharing this foxy creation!

  4. Thought I could possibly pass up the little foxy until after the holidays, but I am so in love with your rock and roll technique, that maybe it will have to be in the “gift to me” December order! Love your art! Thanks.

  5. Pingback: Introducing Love You to Pieces – Papertrey Ink

Leave a comment