Clear & Simple Stamps~group post

Today I’m joining with Clear & Simple Stamps for their group post. We are celebrating our favorite products. LauraThat picture of me above is when I received my very first design team package. I was so excited. I put the T-shirt on right away and had someone take my picture, and then my daughter, of course, photo bombs it. Clear & Simple was my very first design team and one that will always be close to my heart. This is my last post with them, although I’m certain it’s not my last post using their products. Thank you so much to Nikki, Renee and all the talented ladies on the team for being such wonderful people to work with♥

Now, onto the cards…..

Clear & Simple StampsThis first card uses the tiny heart die from the Build-a-Critter owl/kitty die set. I have worn the metal coating right off of that tiny little heart die because I’ve used it so much. It’s just the perfect size to add a little heart to so many projects. Here I made a strand of garland. The sentiment is from the Love Cupid set.
Clear & Simple StampsNext is my beloved Create-a-Plaid large set. It’s just heaven in polymer form, I tell ya.
Clear & Simple StampsI masked off the really thick stripes and blended the ink in, but the rest is all stamped. I didn’t want anything to take away from the plaid so I did a simple die cut sentiment using the Lowercase alpha dies.
Clear & Simple StampsCheck out what the rest of the design team created using their favorite Clear & Simple Stamps products:

29 thoughts on “Clear & Simple Stamps~group post

  1. OMG I CAN’T BELIEVE IT. I HAVE A CARD JUST LIKE YOUR SECOND CARD. PLAID AND ALL THAT WITH A DIE CUT HI IN THE MIDDLE. OMGOMGOMG!!!!!!

    And those little hearts are so so so cute!

  2. Once again, you knocked it outta the park, Laura! I love your fun banner with the curved sentiment…such a pretty font and perfectly CAS! Your plaid card is just amazing! I love this pattern paired with the simple die cut alphas…I know it may sound ‘corny’, but I think you are the “Queen” of plaid stamping…maybe someday, I’ll be able to get my lines straight 🙂

  3. Pingback: GP | CSS Faves

  4. These are wonderful! Love your plaid and am amazed at the ink coverage you get with your stamping. I ended up masking mine because I got frustrated with my stamps! Clever to put it on an angle,too!

  5. The heart banner is so sweet! Love that you left the ends hanging, and I chuckled at the heaven in polymer form comment….I am pretty sure those stamps love being owned by you because you make them look so good!

  6. Two very “Laura” cards! I think this is my favorite of your plaids. Maybe because of the really thick areas, it looks so substantial. And the strings on your heart garland are so fun and whimsical!

  7. You are the queen of plaid. I am always amazed and each and every beautiful creation of yours. I love that teeny tiny heart too… I use it so often. Amazing cards, both of them 🙂 I will miss working with you but I have no doubt that you will continue to inspire me over and over again. Hugs!!

  8. That garland is enough to make me renounce my feelings about hearts – n believe me they’re strong! – I wonder what it would be like with circles/semi circles?

  9. Oh, I love hearts. That little banner is so sweet – mostly cuz the sentiment is giving it a hug! And your plaid… (do you get sick of hearing all these compliments?!?!) It looks fabby enough to put down on the grass and have a picnic on.

  10. Oh no, I am *so* sad to hear you’re leaving the CSS DT!! Your creations with them have always been amazing and I always looked forward to seeing them!! What a way to go out though – two complete stunners here!! *Love* that heart garland but the plaid one just steals the show in the way that only you and plaid can.

  11. Pingback: GP | CSS Faves :: Clear and Simple Stamps

Leave a Reply

